Janice Sheen

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

Hi, I’m from Tasmania, am in my early 40’s and am currently traveling solo on the ‘Mainland’ wherever I happen to fancy going. I have worked as a tour guide/senior guide/operations manager at the same place for the last 11 years and am taking a year or so as ‘time out’ to recover from a bad dose of burn out and to figure out ‘whats next’…

I have an interest in Permaculture and completed my PDC online a few years ago, however I have not really had the opportunity to put it into practice, so am feeling a little lacking in confidence about it all.

I have dabbled a bit with growing veggies for the last couple of years and in the past I spent a year traveling and fruit picking, followed by 2 years of working in an organic apple packing shed in southern Tassie.

My Mother has always kept chickens, so I know a bit about them too. I also enjoy exploring various creative ideas, at the moment, while traveling, I am enjoying crochet and photography (particularly textures, but also landscape-stories… see instagram @janice_sheen) and am learning how to draw decorative maps and plans (mostly of imaginary places so far).

I enjoy SiFi and fantasy fiction in most media formats (usually as Audiobooks these days), and Most music – not so much rap, opera or anything I can’t understand what they are screaming about though.

Food wise, I am willing to try and usually enjoy anything, though I am a bit wary or eggplant, raw onion and too much ‘heat’. I do have an allergy to Beef and also have to limit my intake of cows milk/cream/butter. no issue with the cultured stuff tho (cheese/yoghert) 🙂 I love Vegetarian and Vegan food, though I am not one.

I am an introvert, so I may need to disappear for solo time occasionally, however, I do enjoy hanging out with all sorts of people. I do have a tendency to become quieter and just be the listener if there are more than 4 or 5 in the conversation.

Why I joined WWOOF

To meet people interested in organic or Permaculture style growing… To learn new things and increase my knowledge and confidence with growing things Also, just to meet people, hang out, and have a chance to be social, as I am traveling solo and would otherwise turn into a hermit 100% of the time 🙂

My Details

Name

Janice Sheen

Visa Type/Citizenship

Aust/NZ Citizen

Age

36-55

Gender

Female

Attributes

Skills I would like to learn

Permaculture/Biodynamics, Gardening

Diet

All food

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest