Download the New iPhone WWOOF App now!Read More

Hilde Schuurman

Wwoofer Profile

    About Me

    Personal Bio

    Hi everyone,

    My name is Hilde, I’m originally from the Netherlands and have been living in Sydney for about 11 years. I’m working with disadvantaged young people and managing a crisis shelter in the Inner West.

    I’m living on my own in Camperdown with my kelpie, Rocky. We live in an old apartment block with 4 units and we have created great a small community as I’m sharing this with friends. I take Rockey to work most days and young people love him. It’s amazing to see what impact animals can have on young people! Apart from work I have a great social life and often go away camping on weekends with friends and/or going out for a drink/ dinner. I love spending time on my own as well and I don’t need much around me to enjoy my life and feel good. I’m getting joy out of simple things; reading, watching good movies, bushwalking and cylcing.

    Why I joined WWOOF

    After working in this industry for about 7 years, I decided to take 6 months leave to have a little bit of a break from everything really.. Besides this I really want to learn more about farming, using my hands and being in nature- away from Sydney and to explore other skills I may or may not have.

    My Details

    Name

    Hilde Schuurman

    Visa Type/Citizenship

    Aust/NZ Citizen

    Partners Name

    Hilde Schuurman

    Gender

    Female

    Country of Origin

    Australia

    Contact

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest