Harichandana & Balaji

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

This is a couple profile of me [Harichandana –ย  I prefer to be called “Hari” :)] and my husband (Balaji). We moved to Australia in the year 2014; lived in Adelaide for a year before moving to Newcastle in 2015.

I am (Hari) currently volunteering at few places around Newcastle and Maitland. I volunteer for Slow Food at the Earth markets (Maitland) every first and third Thursdays, to help the farmers in selling their produce. I always look forward to it enthusiastically as I get lots of satisfaction. I enjoy arranging the produce at the stall and love greeting customers and helping them in choosing their produce. My hobbies are card making, drawing, coloring, crocheting, knitting. I love cooking Indian food. I am an easy going person and like to keep things organised ๐Ÿ™‚

Balaji works at University of Newcastle part-time on environmental research. We both are keen to learn farming and contribute towards clean food production.

Why I joined WWOOF

We donโ€™t know much about farming but keen to learn and channel our spare time towards agriculture and supporting farmers. We both are looking forward to have some hands on experience on how to grow vegetables and fruits.

We used to spend time at Warners Bay Community Garden and Lake Macquarie Landcare. Overall, we would like to experience farm life, interact with farmers and learn farm work from people who feed the masses. We would also like to learn/share our experiences and expertise with Farmer friends. ๐Ÿ™‚

- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest