Grace Jirik

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

Hiya! I’m an Australian farmer (albeit displaced at the moment) keen to get back into agriculture after a stint travelling overseas. I am originally from Melbourne but started studying agriculture after high school and discovered a love for the outdoors and farming. I graduated from a Bachelor of agricultural science and international development back in 2018 and then popped over to Europe to see more of the world but also to work on some farms to see what I could learn. I was mainly in England and had a wonderful time at Stroud Micro Dairy where I was a farm hand responsible for milking, processing and general farm work. Unfortunately my travels got cut short by the COVID19 crisis, but I hope to take this opportunity to continue my farm experience in Australia and also help out on farms that may have also been affected. Outside of farming I love reading, cooking, playing footy or cutting shapes on the dance floor (which is now just my kitchen). I love meeting new people and learning from their own experiences. Hope to hear from you soon! 🙂

Why I joined WWOOF

I’m very keen to get back into farm work after travelling overseas. Although I am originally from Australia, I have found that WWOOF isn’t just for travellers and is a very useful resource. As someone that has few connections to farms (having grown up in Melbourne) I have found that WWOOF can connect me to smaller farms that I may not otherwise have had access to!

My Details

Attributes

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest