Girresse de Simone

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

My name’s G. I’m from Brazil, living in Australia for 8 years. I am traveling with my partner in a mini bus that we converted in a motorhome to explore this beautiful country and experience new job opportunities.

For the past 5 years I’ve been working on building sites as a carpenter and prior to that, in the hospitality industry. I developed a passion for sustainability when I studied Biology and worked as a ranger earlier in my career.

I am a hard worker, reliable and fit and excited for a new challenge. I have my own van and a good range of hand and power tools if required. At the moment I’m interested to expand my skills with farm work with focus in permaculture but also open to anything.

I like to be social, meet like-minded people and exchange knowledge and good laughs. I am flexible with work in regards hours and days.

Kind regards, Girresse

Why I joined WWOOF

Since I had an idea of the concept of WWOOFing I had the desire to be part of it. However, I always had to delay this dream due Visas commitments and full time jobs. Now I finally have the opportunity to be part of this community.

To learn and teach knowledge and share this unique experience with like-minded people around the world. I’m fascinated with plants and vegie gardens as I always liked to play with that.

My diet now is completely plant based (flexible to be vegetarian due of what is available to eat), and I try to eat as much as organic I can. It would be a great pleasure to work on an environment that I can learn processes and techniques of organic farms and share with people with the same or similar mindset.

I’m also very interested to learn and work with permaculture as I believe to be one the most sustainable ways to live our lives and in harmony with our planet.

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest