Georgina Persephone Victoria Hart

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

I graduated from Swansea University with a degree in English Lit & Creative Writing in July. I decided to take a gap year to travel. I am in Australia for a year and I want to see as much of it as I can! I grew up in rural England with lots of local smallholdings, so while I have no practical experience, I have an idea of what farm work is like.

I love writing short stories and poetry and carry around a notepad to scribble down ideas in. Ever since I was very small I have always loved reading – my travel bag is filled with books – If I am missing I am probably curled up with my latest novel. I love cooking, my mother taught me how to bake and make all her favourite recipes. My favourite food is lemon drizzle cake. 🙂

 

Why I joined WWOOF

The WWOOF organisation was recommended to me by a contact at Work n Holiday, as a great way to experience Australia and learn some practical skills for the rest of my travels. I was really excited about the prospect of being out and about. Being stuck indoors in the city was starting to grate a little.

My Details

Name

Georgina Persephone Victoria Hart

Visa Type/Citizenship

Working Holiday Visa

Age

21-25

Gender

Female

Country of Origin

UK

States you want to Volunteer in

New South Wales

Attributes

Languages I speak

English only.

My Skills

I have a degree in English lit & Creative Writing, I am computer literate and have created websites with wix, I have previously owned chickens, dogs and have had a vegetable garden before. I really enjoy cooking and love baking for friends, so I spend a lot of spare time in the kitchen.

Skills I would like to learn

Organic Practices, Gardening, Pruning, Composting, Animal Care, Beekeeping, Cheese making, Preserving food, Wild food foraging, Bread Making, Wine making, Marketing produce

Diet

All food

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest