Georgia Jane Murphy

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

Hi! Hamish and I are open-minded people who like to try new things and find it hard to talk about ourselves like this without sounding like we’re on a dating site (so we apologise in advance). We’re recent graduates who currently live in Falmouth (a small seaside town in Cornwall, UK). It’s lovely here; we have white sandy beaches, a bustling harbour and a lively town full of friendly locals (look it up!) but we’ve decided to do something different and what better place than oz?!

Both of us studied at the University here. I studied design and Hamish studied marine and natural history photography. Since then we’ve been working and saving up for our big ozzy adventure!

In our time off together we go outdoors as much as possible and make the most of Cornwall. Our flat doesn’t have much of a garden but we try to grow our own veggies in the summer.

We think its good to get your hands dirty and get stuck in. We also take advantage of the gardens and beaches in the area as we love being surrounded by plants and nature- we have a large collection of indoor houseplants so our home is like a jungle too! Often we look after our neighbours and friend’s dogs and go on long walks and bike rides. We like to cook, bake, make things and be creative. Hamish loves the water so when the weather is forgiving we kayak and swim in the sea and he is a qualified advanced open water diver.

We’re so happy that we discovered WWOOF because it allows us to see a different side to Australia than that might be missed by simply hitting the tourist hotspots. We’re super keen to help and hope that you’ll consider hosting us!

Lots of love, Hamish and Georgi x

Why I joined WWOOF

We see WOOFing as not only a way to explore Australia but also a platform to help us learn. Hamish and I both try to live an environmentally conscious lifestyle. We understand the evergrowing need for sustainable farming and permaculture (Hamish even wrote his university dissertation about permaculture!) As we both eat a plant-based diet, we’re hoping to put these new skills into practice and grow our own food as well as take some time away from the UK for a little while to explore what else is out there!

My Details

Name

Georgia Jane Murphy

Visa Type/Citizenship

Tourist Visa

Partners Name

Hamish MacMillan

Gender

Female

Country of Origin

United Kingdom

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest