Gaby Odekerken

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

From July 2019 to January 2020 we are traveling in Australia to get to know this beautiful country. We are a family of three: Armand (52), Gaby (48) and Sterre (17). While we are in Australia, we swapped homes with Australian families as we believe this is one of the ways to experience a country in an authentic manner. We both teach at universities and our daughter just finished high school and is enjoying a gap year! In our daily lives we are very active, enjoy outdoor activities and sports, love our social network, provide informal care to our beloved ones and have been traveling a lot for the past 30 years. Armand is a crew member of a hot air balloon and used to ride a motirbike, Sterre plays handball since her 5th and Gaby loves fotography. We are Dutch and live in the very South of our small but beautiful country, which implies that we all speak multiple languages.

Why I joined WWOOF

We’d love to join WWOOF to learn about the Australian way of life. As we will be traveling for six months, we feel it is important to digest all new impressions by sharing them with other people. Moreover, we would like to learn about various types of work, also to teach our daughter about non-touristic aspects of your country. By volunteering, we feel we can reciprocate the hospitality and friendliness we experienced so far!

My Details

Name

Gaby Odekerken

Visa Type/Citizenship

Tourist Visa

Partners Name

Armand Odekerken

Gender

Couple

Country of Origin

Netherlands

Attributes

Diet

All food

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest