JAVIERA SALINAS

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

  • Im Javi, from Chile, this is my third year here in Australia, the first to as a working holiday visa holder, now as a tourist. Due the covid 19 situation im enable to flight back home, so I guess life is giving me more time in this country for a reason. BeenĀ  a Wwoofer offers me the chance to learn abilities and skill getting my hands dirty. Here is were the permaculture was borned, so im in the perfect time and space to learn the basics and bring back to Chile a renew Javi ready to built a sustainable and eco-friendly space for me and my family. My main reason is to help the planet, over my self ambitions or proyects, any technique that helps to me reduce my impact in the environment will be extremely helpful. Our planet is in serious danger, im helping changing habits, but I need more. Well, about me, im a very happy and grateful person, always active, always wake up at 6 cause time is running and theres a lot to do. Ive got a plant base diet, for many reason, primary because of the animals, I love the animals. I run almost everyday, yoga time depending of the weather. I enjoy a good discussion in company of a good meal, this past two years ive been sharing with people from all over the world, so everyday you learn something new, its simply amazing. I quit smoking and drinking, but I still enjoy a glass of good wine, im Chilean wine is part of us. People usually asks me why I look so happy all the time, I always reply, why not?.

Why I joined WWOOF

Awesome knowledge in exchange of work, why not ?!, perfect deal if you are traveling and mostly of the hosters are travellers that enjoy the cultural exchange. Beautiful.

My Details

Name

JAVIERA SALINAS

Visa Type/Citizenship

Tourist Visa

Partners Name

Javiera Salinas

Age

26-35

Gender

Female

Country of Origin

CHILE

States you want to Volunteer in

Queensland

Attributes

Languages I speak

English and Spanish

My Skills

Im a healthy 30 YO powerfull traveller willing to learn techniques that one day helps me to build my own sustainable home, help other and the most important thing, help the planet.

Skills I would like to learn

Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics, Gardening, Composting, Soil conservation, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Animal Care, Beekeeping, Worm farming, Fencing, Building, Natural building methods, Tool making, Using and caring for tools, Fermenting food, Bread Making, Wine making, Marketing produce

Diet

Vegetarian, Vegan

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest