Leslie Bocahut

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

Hi there! We are a French couple, both 32 years old, who lived and worked in Sydney for 4 years, before going on our adventure last December. We are ideally looking for commercial organic farms where we could stay long enough so we have time to properly practice our new skills. The skills we can offer: we both have successfully completed a 40-hour “Introduction to permaculture design” course at the Permaculture Sydney Institute and we put this knowledge into practise in our backyard veggie garden for about 6 months. Leslie worked on a salad farm for 9 months where her main tasks were the picking, washing and packing of edible flowers and she has been working as a bush regenerator for 9 months where she’s learned a lot about weeding techniques and native plants ID. Etienne has been working as a civil engineer for the last 5 years. We have been Wwoofing for 5 months now, and have experience in  hand-weeding, planting and harvesting veggies, fertilising and mulching orchards, and taking care of chickens. We’re comfortable using brush cutters, whipper snippers, hedge trimmers, lawn mowers and driving a manual ute. On our time off we like going camping and hiking in the national parks, and we’ve just started learning how to play the ukulele and harmonica! We are both fluent in English, reliable and easy going individuals and are eager to learn as much as we can! Also we’ve got our own car. Hope to hear from you very soon! Cheers, Etienne and Leslie

Why I joined WWOOF

We had enough of the city life and our long term plan is to buy a farm where we could start our own (eco-friendly oriented) business. We are thus expecting from our Wwoofing experiences to give us inspiration and to acquire a maximum of skills, while visiting Australia and meeting like minded people – and we are very excited about it!

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest