Erik Burmester

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

Hello, my name is Erik Burmester. My girlfriend Julia Kratzer and I are going to do a six-month working holiday Trip through Australia. We both are 19 years old and come from Germany. We want to work and travel with our friend Miriam, which makes us a group of three people. After we finished school about five months ago we started working to save money for our Trip. We don´t have much working experience because we just left school and started working. Julia worked in a supermarket and I worked at a company for safety glass. My Grandparents own a Farm in southern Germany, and we sometimes helped out there, so we roughly know what´s coming up. All of us come from outside town, and we prefer the country life over the hectic city life. In school, we learned English for over 9 years. Personally, I am into running and mountain biking.

We are willing to work hard and face new challenges. So if you need 6 helping Hands on your Farm, let us know.

Why I joined WWOOF

First of all, WWOOF offers travellers like us the ability to combine working and experiencing Australia in a new perspective. Also, WWOOF is a trustful organisation with qualified organic farms who are willing to teach us their methods.We are looking forward to learn more about growing food and combine living and learning while working on a farm for several hours per week in return for free board and lodging. We dont have much experience but we are opend minded and exited to try something different and gain cultural experience. We like the idea of teamwork and interacting with new people and get a deeper insight in the daily life of the host family. We also hope to improve our english knowledge while living in a foreign country and experiencing the Australian lifestyle including values, tradition and food.

My Details

Name

Erik Burmester

Visa Type/Citizenship

Working Holiday Visa

Partners Name

Julia Kratzer

Age

18-20

Gender

Couple

Country of Origin

Germany

Attributes

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest