Download the New iPhone WWOOF App now!Read More

Dorie Tan

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

Dear Future Hosts, My name is Dorie Tan, I am a 19-year-old from Germany. I have been backpacking Australia for almost a year now, exploring this wonderful country and gaining new skills and experiences whilst embracing a new culture. I gained over 4 months experience within the hospitality sector. During this time, I assisted my employers with the daily operations of their country pub, hotel, camp site and roadhouse. Throughout my time here, I have also had the opportunity to gain invaluable experience helping my employers on their cattle farm and helping with general maintenance of the farm. Whilst working with my above employer, I have developed and gained customer service, food/drink preparation, teamwork, housekeeping and time management skills. I have also been fortunate to have gained experience operating different farm vehicles, gardening, fencing, tractor driving etc. In the last 3 months I have been working as a volunteer for BlazeAid doing bushfire recovery work, rebuilding fences. I am eager to further develop new skills, knowledge and embrace new challenges. My hobbies are making and listening to music, outdoor activities and being creative such as making art. I like to go swimming and being with animals. I would describe myself as a postive-minded, active and outgoing person.

Why I joined WWOOF

I joined WWOOF because I would like to experience and learn something new whilst helping out. I think both sides will be able to benefit from this exchange regarding culture, knowledge and skills. I hope I will be able to gain unforgettable experiences.

My Details

Name

Dorie Tan

Visa Type/Citizenship

Working Holiday Visa

Age

18-20

Gender

Female

Country of Origin

Germany

States you want to Volunteer in

New South Wales, Queensland, Victoria

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest