Doalty Boyle

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

Hi, my name is Doalty and I am a 21 year old male from the UK. I am presently staying in Cairns but am willing to travel. I am physically fit as I am a keen boxer and enjoy running. I do not smoke. I possess a strong work ethic and communicate well on all levels. I completed a degree this year in Accounting and Finance but am yet to work in this field. I have experience of manual labouring within the construction industry so enjoy working outside but am also a quick learner and keen to take on new tasks. I have a full manual driving licence but unfortunately do not own a vehicle. This is my first time travelling alone and have been away from my family since November 2019. I enjoy meeting new people and hope to continue to do so.

Kind regards, Doalty

Why I joined WWOOF

I am passionate about global ethics and would like to put my time in Australia to good use whilst learning new experiences and supporting the community. I feel this experience will also help me to understand the Australian culture and step out of my comfort zone. I have completed a Duke of Edinburgh award in England which took three years of volunteering within my community. I found this to be very rewarding. This pandemic is a difficult time for everyone and I strongly feel we should all come together assisting in any way possible to get through this. It’s at times like this that people depend on each other and I feel I have much to offer to support those in need. Through my Irish grand parents I have heard many stories of the community depending on each other through difficult times. This is now my time to give back.

My Details

Attributes

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest