David Rigal

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

Hi

I’m David, I’m 24 years old and I’m from France. I’m currently travelling in Australia for a year . Before that, I’ve done a double international master degree in Human Nutrition and Food Science (Bordeaux University, France & Laval University, Québec (Canada)). So for the end of my studies I was in Québec, I discovered a new country, culture, peoples ect… And I got the opportunity to travel 1 month in USA as well where I experimented couchsurfing for the first time, a nice sharing experience with locals. All of that make me want to still travel around the world before to start working seriously. That’s why I decided to come in Australia. Also because there are a lot of sunny days, beautiful beaches and amazing surf spot, yes I had enough about winter and snow in Québec. And mostly because I really want to improve my English, which will be a plus for my future job.

My way of life is healthy between gym, surf session, football.. I’ve always loved to practice different kind of sport and I’m starting to learn yoga as well, I would like to be more flexible. I also like nature, hiking, trekking and to be outside.

I’m really interesting about nutrition, biological agriculture and permaculture, self development, spirituality, mediation, geopolitic and philosophy. I’m a dynamic, smiling, open-minded and honestly person.

I’ve always done different jobs next to my studies and during my holidays sessions. All these experiences allowed me to develop discipline, punctuality, be organizing, responsible, hard worker and able to quickly adapt to new environments. I worked during two summer in tomato culture and I did different tasks as harvesting, stripping, calibration and cleaning the greenhouses. I worked in a strawberry farm to do strawberry planting and cutting in Caboolture. Then I spent more than 2 month in Bundaberg and I did different tasks as planting, pruning,  wiring, picking and packing.  And then I move to Mareeba where I stayed 6 month and I did blueberry picking and pruning, avocado injecting and then full lychee season so I did picking, packing, pruning and all others tasks around.So you don’t have to doubt about my motivation and I can do all kind work, even hard ones.

My current level in English allows me to express my mind and have a good conversation.

 

“The true secret of happiness lies in the taking a genuine interest in all the details of daily life”
William Morris

Why I joined WWOOF

I’ve never had a Wwoofing experience before but one of my best friends did several ones in New Zealand. He told me that was one of his best experiences during his travel in NZ. I’ve had different sharing experiences thanks to couchsurfing, I got the opportunity to live with locals people during my travel in USA then in Australia since my arrival.
So I would like to do Wwoofing for sharing time with local people, discover their lifestyle and improving my English and learn many news skills aswell. Thanks to my studies I got some knowledges about preserving and processing food, fermenting food, cheese making and marketing produce but it’s just knowledges and I want to put them into practice. I’m also really interesting to learn new skills about organic practices, composting, animal care etc.. I’ve always been curious and interesting to learn news things.

As Albert Einstein said “The important thing is not to stop questioning. Curiosity has its own reason for existing.”

My Details

Name

David Rigal

Visa Type/Citizenship

Working Holiday Visa

Age

21-25

Gender

Male

Country of Origin

France

States you want to Volunteer in

New South Wales, Queensland

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest