Adam Chilvers

Wwoofer Profile

    About Me

    Personal Bio

    My partner Katie and I are in our 20s, currently traveling around Australia. I am originally from Adelaide and Katie is from Guernsey (near UK).

    We have developed a keen interest in permaculture, syntropics, vermiculture, and sustainable / regenerative agricultural practices. We are learning as much as we can about these principles and ethics in order to live a minimalist, holistic, self-sufficient lifestyle. We worked on a farm practicing syntropic methods for 4 months earlier this year, developing skills in agroforestry, planting and pruning tree lines, fruits, vegetables and herbs, no-till methods, composting, etc. We have spent the last month WWOOFing on a permaculture property in Jiggi and had a wonderful experience. We are keen to continue learning more about permaculture and sustainable living.

    We enjoy hiking, gardening, cooking, reading, music and exploring in our spare time and have a spiritual practice consisting of regular yoga, meditation and Reiki. We love meeting new people, living and working closely with others who share our passions.

    Katie also has childcare experience and some online marketing / website management skills which she is happy to share with you.

    We have our own mobile accommodation if necessary and are more than happy to cook for ourselves and our hosts. Looking for stays of roughly 1 – 4 weeks.

    Why I joined WWOOF

    Our primary reason for joining WWOOF is to learn more about permaculture hands-on and to offer our energy and service to this cause. We hope to make connections with like-minded people and explore other parts of Australia.

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest