Bernard Evans

Host Profile

    My Property

    Business Type

    Hobby Farm

    Farming methods


    Short Property Description

    4 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens with a large vegetable garden & orchard, surrounding a large federation house. I would love to welcome WWOOFers into my home to help out with the garden. I have peacocks, chooks and ducks too. This opportunity is for the right person or couple, please only reply if you really like gardening, can use garden equipment and willing to be out of bed by 8am to start the day. I’m a very motivated gardener and willing to share my ideas and skills I have and when you reach out through the message system only within this Profile system please ask as many questions before your arrival. You will be required to fill in the WWOOF Guest Book Upon arrival. Must be able to think and have great conversations and contribute to life in general. I am 3kms from Berrigan. It is a beautiful area! Moderate social drinkers are welcome, but no drugs or excessive drinkers please.

    My Details


    Bernard Evans



    The Stay

    Can Accommodate

    4 WWOOFers

    Preferred length of Stay

    3-7 days, 1-2 weeks, 2-4 weeks, Longer stays by negotiation, Whatever suits


    In Our Home

    Other options

    No Smoking Inside, Children allowed by arrangement

    Meal Procedures

    Eat together, Share most meals, Share cooking

    Languages spoken


    Diets we cater for

    Meat based meals, Vegetarian meals

    Why I became a WWOOF Host

    I travelled extensively when I was younger and it was the people I met along the way that made this time of my life so special. I wold love to pay this forward and provide a place for travellers to enjoy their time in my beautiful piece of Australia. I like to live the best and most ethical life I possibly can and would love to meet travellers and share my place with them.



    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest