Download the New iPhone WWOOF App now!Read More

Bani McEwan

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

I’m 23, I’ve grown up in the blue mountains. I’ve decided while

I’m still young with nothing tying me down to do a bit of traveling around Australia for something a bit different.

I have some experience with veggie gardening, property maintenance and machinery. I’m a carpenter by trade and I’m happy to help with minor constructions although I would prefer to do other things.

I’m more keen on gaining more knowledge in veggie gardening and permaculture, also I would be interested to learn earthen or straw bale construction.

I’ve grown up in the bush, and love everything outdoors in nature and have a respect for the environment and other people. I’m a keen bushwalker and love exploring basically anything outdoors gaining knowledge on flora and fauna, I’m also a keen pushbike/ motorbike rider.

I enjoy participating in groups and making sure everyone is feeling comfortable but I’m generally on the quiet side and do enjoy my own space to relax and read a book etc. Basically I’m a genuine, easygoing person who’s happy to help with just about anything and willing to respect others.

Why I joined WWOOF

I would like to do a bit of WWOOFing to give myself a base to explore from, meet new people, help out people that are doing great things and learn some stuff at the same time!

As I am moving around a bit it is nice to stay in one area for a while with other people and it gives a better feel for an area.

My Details

Name

Bani McEwan

Visa Type/Citizenship

Aust/NZ Citizen

Gender

Male

Country of Origin

Australia

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest