Anton Backhaus

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

Hi! I am anton, from germany and i just arrived here in Australia i havent had farm work yet but i want to learn everything about it. I love Traveling, but i think the best way to travel is to get in touch with locals. For my hobbys, i love drumming and have been doing it for 2 years. Music wise i love everything but pop, but my hearts beats the highest with Indie and Heavy Metal. I am still a bit overwhelmed by Australia and especially melbourne. The really big citys with the huge skylines are a bit too much for me and i hope i can get somewhere where it’s more quiet. In germany i live in a small town 30mins to a bigger city with lots of farmwork around. I still have my german phone number for now, but that will change within the next week. Really hope that this is enough for my little Introduction. Thanks for reading Anton

Why I joined WWOOF

My mother told me about tthe organisation when i came here and had trouble connecting to the country and people. It sounds really fun getting to know the real australia through the locals and since i lived on the country side my whole life basicly there was allways the interest in farm work. I dont have any experience in it yet sadly but i really want to learn everything about it. Through caring families this journey for me sounds the most fun, it isnt about the money i want to see the real australia with it. I allways loved Animals from rabbits to a cow and taking care of them (sadly not from a cow yet but that hopefully changes). Lerning about the farm life through this organisation really sounds the most fun and inviting to me.

My Details

Name

Anton Backhaus

Visa Type/Citizenship

Working Holiday Visa

Gender

Male

Country of Origin

Germany

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest