Ann Martin

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

I am currently doing my Diploma in Massage Therapy in Brisbane as well as a Diploma in Sustainable Living (online UTas) and have to go back to Brisbane every 3 weeks for 3 nights to attend classes.

I am gluten and dairy free, unfortunately.

I am originally from Europe, but have called Australia home since 2015. I grew up in hospitality and know how to work hard and respect other peoples space. A bit of a clean freak πŸ™‚ In a good way though.

I love to learn as much as possible about permaculture and organic farming, as my main goal is to have my own one day πŸ™‚

Currently employed as a tourguide, but with Covid, it is a bit unreliable. My previous jobs have all been either hotels/restaurants or administrative jobs (Tafe) / Tax agent.

But I am ready for a change as I would like to work with nature. I love a good, healthy shared meal, am gluten and dairy free, don’t drink (other than the usual water) and can’t stand watching TV / gaming (except Board games) πŸ™‚

Why I joined WWOOF

The reason for me wanting to gain experience as a WWOOFer is because I love sharing, gaining knowledge and making friends along the way.

My goal this year is to focus on myself and eat healthy, become fitter and make a connection with the land we are all on. I would like to learn as much as I can and share some of my knowledge (and possible offer massages along the way – sharing is caring, right?).

I have done some WWOOFing in NZ previously and love the spirit. The best move was for me to leave the city life behind and focus on whats really important.

My Details

Name

Ann Martin

Visa Type/Citizenship

Aust/NZ Citizen

Gender

Female

Country of Origin

Europe

Attributes

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest