Anne Nehlig

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

We are a happy french couple who left Paris, friends, families and jobs to stay at least one year in Australia with a working holiday visa. We come here to discover new people, culture, jobs and experience. We are willing to learn about everything.

Anne (30) hold a degree in engineering and a phD in biology/oncology, she acquired many skills during her professional experience, she managed a budget, developed research projects, set up protocols, wrote scientific articles in English, supervised technicians and trainees. During her phD, she had the exceptional opportunity to attend several conferences abroad to present and highlight her work in oral and poster communication. She also got involved in different association actions by organizing visits of the laboratory, congresses, giving general public conference. Sometimes, she gave some homework assistance and she did babysitting. And now she really wants to know other things! Apart from that, she is passionate about dance, fitness, cooking and travels!

Guillaume (27) studied communication and management. During his studies he was working in different bar/restaurant and he loves this field. Then, he opened a restaurant with the owner three years ago, and worked as a bar manager, barmaid, waiter and sometimes in the kitchen. One of his dream .. It’s to open his own restaurant one day. He’s passionate about travels, wood and beers!

We are both clean, respectful, open-minded, hardworking, self-motivated, responsible, adaptable and dynamic persons. And we love both nature, animals, travel, cooking, sports and we prefer the countryside rather than the city.

For information, we have both travel insurance for one year and we have our own vehicle (4×4). **Due to the coronavirus pandemic, we know and respect the restrictions implemented by the Australian government, and many hosts don’t take guests anymore during the lockdown, but we are motivated to work and we’re open to any rules or decisions you impose for your safety, for example we can sleep in our 4×4..**

If you need further information about us, please tell us!

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Why I joined WWOOF

We would like to discover a new culture, jobs, experiences, people and to improve our English. We would like to offer our skills (mostly learn from you) in any work to help you, like gardening, animal caring, fencing, dairy, organic practices… We have a strong interest in farming practices and permaculture and we would like to learn about it to apply it in our future home. We would like to change our lives.

My Details

Name

Anne Nehlig

Visa Type/Citizenship

Working Holiday Visa

Partners Name

Guillaume Aramburu

Age

26-35

Gender

Couple

Country of Origin

France

States you want to Volunteer in

Victoria

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest