Anna Laycock

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

Australian.

30 years old.

I am physically fit.

Have my own camper van as transportation and accomodation.

Have manual licence but would LOVE  to get experience on tractors and trucks.

Have basic abilities in most farm hand jobs.(can not ride a motorbike)

  • Fencing
  • horse riding
  • some power tools (carpentry)
  • Working with animals , sheep , cows , horses , chickens, bees not a lot with pigs but not afraid to try.
  • General gardening , weeding, picking, pruning, planting.
  • I can cook well and enjoy doing it. I am tidy and can do general clean tasks with no complaint.

No allergies or food requirements.

I grow up on a cattle and sheep farm in Esperance.

I have done a lot of work with sheep from shearing, lambing, dressing and cooking.

Love gardening and want to learn more about crop rotation and seasonal planting.

Would love to learn old styles of food storage, fermentation’s, perseveres , Jarred  veg/fruit ect and all avenues for food prep and storage that goes with running a garden. Aim to have a self sufficient garden one day.

Looking to have fun work hard and learn new skills.

 

Why I joined WWOOF

It’s a safe way meet the people I enjoy meeting. I love travelling but not into the drinking partying life style that gets portrayed as backpacking. I want to learn and enrich my life with people and skill I learn and stories I can tell.

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest