Andrew Wilkinson

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

We are two 30 year old Aussies from the Central Coast of NSW. We’ve been together for 5 years and married since 2018. Since getting married, we packed up our Sydney apartment to travel India, Nepal, Europe (lived 12 months in the UK) and most recently spent 8 weeks travelling in the USA. Now we’re excited to explore our own backyard, meet some interesting people and learn some new skills through WWOOFing.

Our professional backgrounds are telecommunications (Andy) and pharmaceuticals (Michelle). Recently, Andy has done some voluntary work at a homeless shelter in Manchester, UK and National Trust forest management in south Wales, UK. Michelle often traveled for her work, attending Australian/ UK hospitals to investigate new treatments for cancer patients.

We’re both non-smokers, clean and respectful, travelling in our own vehicle (4×4). We enjoy bush walking and camping, theatre, stand up comedy, learning about the history of new places, trying new foods (there isn’t much we wont eat!), and exploring new places.

Why I joined WWOOF

In our previous job roles, we were used to online and office-based work and we are both eager to get our hands dirty, learn some practical skills and see physically a job well done.

We are looking to explore more of country Australia, learn skills relevant to making our own lives more sustainable and meet some interesting people along the way,

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest