Amaia Sangroniz

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

My name is Amaia Sangroniz, a 22 year-old college graduate with a degree in Nutrition Science. I am currently taking a gap year before continuing graduate studies in sustainable food systems, and I am returning to Australia to get some more hands-on farming experience. During my second year of university, I spent 6 months in Tasmania where I worked on a permaculture farm and discovered my passion for organic agriculture. My partner, Sam, has experience in construction and woodworking, and is incredibly handy. We are both incredibly hard-working and are very eager to learn new skills and help assist your farm in whatever way is most helpful. Additionally, we have worked and lived in a remote, mountain location for several months, so we are used to off-grid living and having limited access to internet, cellphone service, and other new-age comforts.

Why I joined WWOOF

I joined WWOOF because when I was studying in Tasmania and traveling around, I met many WWOOFers from all over the world who had all really enjoyed their experience traveling around Australia this way. When I returned to the United States after studying in Tasmania, I got connected with some local organic farms near my home university in Colorado, where I worked as an intern and taught other community members about the importance of organic agriculture. Now that I am finished with my degree, I want to travel back to Australia and experience different styles of organic agriculture while exploring the beautiful country.

My Details

Name

Amaia Sangroniz

Visa Type/Citizenship

Working Holiday Visa

Partners Name

Samuel Torkelson

Gender

Couple

Country of Origin

United States

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest