Alessandra Porenta

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

My name is Alessandra Porenta, I am 18 years old and I was born in Salzburg, Austria. 

I moved to Hallein when I was ten years old. It is very rural here. I also own a cat called Pumuckel. I like to meet friends and to do outdoor activities, but my biggest hobby is horse – riding. At the moment I am in the stable six days a week, where I ride horses and help with the daily stable work. Sometimes it happens that I have more than 5 horses to ride, so I am usually in the stable the whole day. But I also really love to take care about these animals. I have been riding for twelve years now and I could not imagine a life without animals especially horses. That is why I would say of myself that I have already had a lot of experience with horses, because sometimes I also participate in competitions, mostly show jumping. 

In June I completed my school education in an economic school and then I started working in a bar. There I distribute ice cream and serve beverages. But of course the stable work should not be neglected. 

I would describe myself as an active and open mind person. I am willing to work and I am always motivated to help. The contact with people and animals is very important to me and I would love to meet a lot of new people. 

Why I joined WWOOF

I have chosen the Ranchwork and Travel program in Australia because I want to get to know the farm life in other countries and to improve my skills. But also Australia is very attractive for me, especially the extraordinary flora and fauna. Being in Australia has been one of my biggest dreams since childhood. 

I hope my profile could arouse interest, I would be pleased to get to know you!

My Details

Name

Alessandra Porenta

Visa Type/Citizenship

Tourist Visa

Gender

Female

Country of Origin

Austria

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest