New Android App now available - iPhone App coming soon. Read More

Agathe Sermet

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

I’m a 26 French girl currently working and living in Sydney. I’ve lived in Asia and the UK for a few years and have worked in hospitality for almost 10 years now. I had a 2 months experience in landscaping during the lockdown this winter.

Before going back to Europe next year, I’d like to spend some time volunteering. WWOOFING would be the perfect opportunity to help a community, share and work with others. And also a true hands on experience learning about general farming and organic practices, I’m always curious, and I’d love to learn about all different kinds of skills and jobs you would need help with around the farm.

Love to learn, love to help, and love to meet new people, I can’t wait to hear from you and work with you! Other hobbies include music, movies, running, swimming, reading and cooking. I don’t have farm experience at the moment but did work in landscaping (tree planting) during the COVID-19 lockdown.

Why I joined WWOOF

I joined WWOOF because of the whole idea of learning and helping and working with others. I’m also always excited about new experiences and learning new skills. It’s also a great opportunity to do so by helping out, sharing, and meet new people. It would be an amazing way to experience Australia differently as a last experience there before moving back to Europe.

Working with very produce-focused restaurants around the world these past few years, a more hands on experience, learning about general farming and organic practices makes a lot of sense.

My Details

Name

Agathe Sermet

Visa Type/Citizenship

Working Holiday Visa

Age

26-35

Gender

Female

Country of Origin

France

States you want to Volunteer in

South Australia

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest