Download the New iPhone WWOOF App now!Read More

Adam Kilpatrick

Wwoofer Profile

About Me

Personal Bio

I’m a 24 year old man. I’m a professional drummer, I played in a band for 6 years and toured the country up until 2019. I got over the lifestyle and needed a break from that world and wanted to experience different things. I still play in bands but…not this year. I taught drums to primary school kids for 3 years and have a good reputation as a teacher.

As of late, I’m really interested in sustainable living and getting more involved with the earth and how the basics work. Growing organic food is something that I feel is very important. I’m very respectful of people, and love learning. I’m a good listener too. I’m quiet and don’t talk very much. I am clean and don’t party.

I like surfing at the beach…its become a very important part of life, especially this year. I’m open minded and think for myself. I like stories and hearing peoples journeys. I really am very creative and I spend a lot of time playing music or writing music. This year has been hard for creative people. I think its a good time to finally follow up on those other passions. I’ve always wanted to travel Australia and I hope this site can open up some doors.

Working and learning while getting to travel sounds like a good idea. I don’t have a drivers license unfortunately though.

Why I joined WWOOF

I have been told that its a great opportunity for young people to live abroad and learn simultaneously. Learn about sustainable living and how to grow your own food is something I am interested in.

My Details

Name

Adam Kilpatrick

Visa Type/Citizenship

Aust/NZ Citizen

Age

21-25

Gender

Male

Country of Origin

Australia

States you want to Volunteer in

New South Wales, Queensland

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest