Download the New iPhone WWOOF App now!Read More

Search WWOOF Oz

Search keywords (sheep), Member ID, email, Name etc

Select Commercial or Hobby Farm

For Host Farms

For Host Farms

Members directory

Last Active: active 2 months, 2 weeks ago
City/Town: Booral
Farming Methods: Biodynamic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home
We are on 3.5 acres, which doesn't sound like a lot but we are doing plenty on it. We keep chickens and ducks for eggs and meat. I regularly raise chicks and ducklings to keep the supply up, and there is an almost monthly 'dispatching' day. We also keep goats, for milk and cheese (although they are dry at the moment, and due for kids in Feb 2021). They help keep the scrub down as well as being super fun to watch. The vegetable gardens and fruit trees are many and sprawling.  With a variety of organically grown produce to feed my partner and myself.  The aim for our property is to become as self-sufficient as possible, to reduce the amount of waste that comes onto our land, and reduce the amount of money we spend on store bought products. We recycle, reuse just about everything, food scraps go to the animals, and what ever we don't eat gets composted (including bones!). Check out our profile for more info 🙂
Last Active: active 2 months, 4 weeks ago
Age: 21-25
Gender: Male
Skills I Want to Learn:
Hace tiempo que estoy con la idea de realizar algún tipo de voluntariado fuera de Chile. Me llego la recomendación de WWOOF mediante una amiga de mi hermano y me gusto mucho el tipo de programa que hacen, ademas que es enfocado en lo que estoy estudiando, entonces siento que esto me puede servir mucho en el futuro como agrónomo. ¿que espero de WWOOF? Espero poder realizar un voluntariado afuera de mi país, ojalá poder aprender un idioma nuevo y lo mas importante, poder enriquecerme de una cultura distinta que me sirva para el futuro. También, espero poder aprender mucho sobre cultivos que sean llevados a la zona donde me vaya y que me puedan servir como un futuro agrónomo, ya que creo que en la practica es donde mas se aprende, mucho mas que en una sala de clases. I have been with the idea of doing some kind of volunteering outside of Chile for a long time. I got the recommendation of WWOOF through a friend of my brother and I really liked the type of program they do, besides that it is focused on what I am studying, so I feel that this can serve me a lot in the future as an agronomist. What do i expect from WWOOF? I hope to be able to volunteer outside my country, hopefully I can learn a new language and most importantly, be able to enrich myself with a different culture that will serve me for the future. Also, I hope I can learn a lot about crops that are taken to the area where I go and that can serve me as a future agronomist, since I believe that in practice it is where you learn the most, much more than in a classroom.
Last Active: active 10 months, 1 week ago
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Skills I Want to Learn: Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics, Gardening, Pruning, Composting, Soil conservation, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Animal Care, Natural building methods, Handyman, Mechanical, Dairy, Cheese making, Wild food foraging, Bread Making, Wine making
I would like to do some woofing to be useful, develop skills, meet with and share daily life experiences with Australian people. I am convinced of the need for our human societies to transform massively, structurally and immediately to face the challenges of our century. Also, I feel the necessity to take concrete actions to try to be the change that I wish to see in the world.^^ When I return to France I plan to create an “oasis” community, an alternative ecosystem base on 5 mains elements : - 1- Live in community with communal living spaces - 2- Food autonomy - 3- eco-construction and energy self-sustainability - 4- a respectful governance of each member - 5- Welcome and openness to the world I have a global idea about the concept of my project but not all the concrete knowledge to materialise it and make it possible. That's why I really would like to use my stay in Australia to acquire skills in sustainable agriculture and energy.
X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest