Search WWOOF Oz

Search keywords (sheep), Member ID, email, Name etc

Select Commercial or Hobby Farm

For Host Farms

For Host Farms

Members directory

Last Active: active 8 hours, 15 minutes ago
Age:
Gender: Female
Skills I Want to Learn: Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics, Gardening, Soil conservation, Preserving food, Bread Making, Marketing produce
curious about australian culture: people, lifestyle... Love nature and want to learn about farming.
Last Active: active 9 months, 1 week ago
Age:
Gender: Female
Skills I Want to Learn: Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics, Gardening, Pruning, Composting, Soil conservation, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Beekeeping, Cheese making, Bread Making, Wine making, Marketing produce
I join WWOOF for 2 reasons: 1. I love vegetables, animals, nature landscapes and helping people. I enjoy learning the farm works. 2. Exchange culture: Woofing is the best way to explore the culture of the country and to practice english.  
Last Active: active 2 months, 3 weeks ago
Age:
Gender: Male
Skills I Want to Learn: Gardening, Permaculture/Biodynamics, Pruning, Cheese making, Dairy, Beekeeping
Last Active: active 1 day, 14 hours ago
Age:
Gender: Male
Skills I Want to Learn: Natural building methods, Tool making, Handyman, Wild food foraging, Bread Making
I joined WWOOF through Work & Travel Company and am interested in learning about life on Australian Organic & Permaculture farms and learning about growing and producing organically. I am a 22 year old backpacker from Germany, and live in a relatively small village near the city Bremen, which is near Hamburg. I enjoy travelling, do martial arts, and play an Instrument. I was also a Royal Ranger, which is a Scout organization in Germany for almost a decade and I am a Firefighter (On-Call / on a volunteer basis) and was in the fire brigade since my childhood. There I learned how to work efficient in a Team and be mindful of others, and also gained a lot of confidence in what I can do and how to learn from my past mistakes.
Last Active: active 1 month, 2 weeks ago
City/Town:
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home
Large house on 6 acres of paddock & bush with sweeping views of the ocean at Penguin Tasmania. We are farming & breeding rare breed Shropshire Sheep and starting a small organic orchard & produce garden.
Last Active: active 3 weeks, 5 days ago
Age:
Gender: Female
Skills I Want to Learn:
I want to live more in nature and I like meeting new people because I can get various points of view. I join in WWOOF because I want to have various experiences to grow.
Last Active: active 6 months, 3 weeks ago
Age:
Gender: Male
Skills I Want to Learn:
I have a passion for living ethically and preserving the earth. I find wwoofing to be a great way to learn and immerse myself in the self-sufficient lifestyle, and a good preparation for when I'm ready to start my own farm. Besides, I also want to meet new people and share perspectives with each other.
Last Active: active 1 day, 13 hours ago
City/Town:
Farming Methods: Permaculture
Accommodation Type: Separate Building
Our farm is located in the peaceful town of Mataranka, Northern Territory. It is surrounded by Australian wildlife and a beautiful Top End bush landscape. Here we find ourselves lucky to be in a walking distance from the famous natural thermal pool - Bitter Springs, which is so much enjoyed by both tourists and locals. And we are only three kilometres from the town centre, where there is a post office, a supermarket, restaurants, a pub and service stations. Being a remote living area, where the peaceful air is always noted and remembered by tourists, Matanka is actually not very far from a busy town - Katherine. It is only 100 km in the north-west, where we can find all kinds of necessary service, where there is the beautiful Katherine Gorge, sitting inside the Nitmiluk national park. Mataranka township is situated on the Stuart highway and 400km from Darwin, the capital city of Northern Territory. We are keen gardeners, having six years of experience and knowledge about organic gardening. Our philosophy is "to respect and work in harmony with Mother Nature." We care about what food is good for our health, how safe the environment we are living in. That's why after some years of successful organic gardening, we decided to set up this farm, where we can extend our garden into a permaculture farm. Our farm is situated in a property of nearly ten hectares of land. We have a food forest growing steadily. This is only the second year for all the fruit trees but they look very promising. We hope to have some fruits as early as next year. We have a shade garden where we grow vegetable, which we can eat fresh or frozen for the whole year. In the dry season, which is the main growing season, we can supply some fresh vegetables to the public. We have been raising chickens for eggs and pigs for meat. We are very happy with our animals as they have been providing us with their manure to serve our organic gardening purpose. We welcome wwoofers who love doing organic gardening and care for the environment. If you come here, you will join us in everyday tasks, working with the soil, propagating plants, looking after animals, tending the property... those works which help maintain and improve the quality of our environment and our lives. And here is a bonus for whom who are interested: As I am a body-care natural products maker, I can teach to make natural soaps. And I can teach how to cook some Vietnamese dishes. We provide accommodation in a separate building with a private and comfortable bedroom, shower, toilet and a fully functioning shared kitchen. We are very excited to work with you and believe we will provide you with a great experience.
Last Active: active 1 week ago
Age:
Gender: Female
Skills I Want to Learn: Permaculture/Biodynamics, Composting, Soil conservation, Natural building methods, Fermenting food, Bread Making, Wine making
To get my hands feel the freshness of the soil, get up early, work hard, then enjoy the simple healthy meal. To connect to like-minded people, to study from real experience and many more reasons...
X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest