Search WWOOF Oz

Search keywords (sheep), Member ID, email, Name etc

Select Commercial or Hobby Farm

For Host Farms

For Host Farms

Members directory

Last Active: active 2 weeks ago
City/Town: Crowea
Farming Methods: Permaculture
Accommodation Type: In Our Home, Separate Building, Tent, BYO Accommodation
We moved in to this 100 acre property, situated between Pemberton and Northcliffe in the South West of Western Australia, at the end of last year. It is surrounded by stunning karri forrest and on the crossing of the Bibbulmun walking trail and the Munda Biddi cycling trail. I fell in love with this area whilst mountain biking the Munda Biddi and consider it the most beautiful forest area in WA, so couldn't resist the opportunity to come and live here when this property came on the market. We come from Europe, David from the UK and Annie from Belgium and we have traveled extensively and done a lot of trekking in the Himalayas,  New Zealand, France and Spain. But this country and forest is what we totally fell in love with. There are already very productive netted orchards and also many ponds and a lake for aquaculture. We have introduced bees and there are plenty of marron, the largest freshwater crayfish in the world and pretty tasty. We also have 7 cattle, 7 sheep, 6 chickens, and a couple of worm farms. Plenty of water is also a bonus in this country. We've got the veggie garden started and have plenty of carrots, zucchini, tomatoes, beans, chard, etc. Projects include: At this stage, from mid-May 2020, we want to focus on planting lots of trees, so you will be able to help create a lasting benefit for the future. You need to be fit as there will be lots of digging involved. Other ongoing projects: Constructing and maintaining permaculture gardens and orchards, picking berries and fruit. Planting native flowering plants to introduce bees, propagating and seeding vegetables. Powerful new mulcher has arrived and we will be doing plenty of compost making as well as mulching the gardens and laying new gardens around the cottages. Marron and fish ponds need netting fixed and we want to look at further possibilities for aquaculture. Chickens need to get food sources established, so they have more opportunities to browse. vermiculture - we love worm juice for our gardens. Woodworking shed is getting organised and with a good supply of machinery, upgrading the cottages is next : making steps, verandahs and then an outdoor kitchen/entertaining area, etc. Looking after guests in several cottages on the property and chopping firewood to build up the winter supply is also ongoing. In the kitchen, we love our fermenting: tasty kombucha with the berries that we have picked and frozen or collecting fresh from the orchard; kefir to use with our cereal in the morning. We bake our own buns and make bread with the bread machine.  
Last Active: active 8 months, 2 weeks ago
Age:
Gender:
Skills I Want to Learn:
I am seeking opportunities where I can learn all that I can about sustainable organic farming from people who have been committed to this and are willing to teach and to share. I'm a hard worker, and I believe that learning is a lifelong journey. I also believe that some things can be taught, but most things must be caught. So the only way for me to learn is by "doing" through hands on learning and seeing how methods work on real farms. I am hoping to have my own little farm within five years, so in the meantime, I am learning all that I can with actual hands on work experience on farms.
Last Active: active 4 months ago
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Skills I Want to Learn: Animal Care, Beekeeping, Preserving food, Wild food foraging, Bread Making
I have mostly lived my life as a city-girl, but I love animals and nature. I have always wanted to try and experience life in the country-side, or at a farm!
Last Active: active 9 months ago
Age: 36-55
Gender:
Skills I Want to Learn: Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics, Gardening, Composting, Soil conservation, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Mulching, Worm farming, Handyman, Cheese making, Preserving food, Wild food foraging, Fermenting food, Bread Making, Wine making, Marketing produce
I'd like to join WWOOF to learn about organic ecology life style. Also I hope I could experience a life in other places where I can feel nature in daily basis. When I was in high school, I stayed with a Malay Family in Malaysia for a year. It wasn't always easy and happy to stay in other people with other culture, but it turned to be an amazing experience for my life after all. I am expecting something similar for WWOOF.
Last Active: active 2 months, 2 weeks ago
City/Town: Yallingup
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: Separate Building, BYO Accommodation

Premalaya “ The Place Of Love” is set on 6 acres in the beautiful Yallingup bushland. We are seeking a lovely hardworking couple who are wanting to reside in the stunning location of Yallingup in the South West of Western Australia. We are located 5 minutes from the beach and situated in the heart of many attractions as well. We are seeking a couple keen to stay long term. Ideally you will have your own caravan or bus to park up on our property.

Last Active: active 5 months, 4 weeks ago
Age: 18-20
Gender: Friends
Skills I Want to Learn: Organic Practices, Gardening, Pruning, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Animal Care, Beekeeping, Worm farming, Fencing, Building, Natural building methods, Tool making, Handyman, Mechanical, Dairy, Cheese making, Wild food foraging, Bread Making, Wine making, Marketing produce
We were recommend this site from my sister who used it while she was in New Zealand. She met so many new and different people. We want to see what is out there of us and see more of Australia. We would love to instigate ourselves into an Australian community to get a real sense of the country and not just a back packers perspective.
Last Active: active 4 months, 1 week ago
Age: 21-25
Gender: Male
Skills I Want to Learn: Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics, Gardening, Animal Care, Building, Natural building methods, Tool making, Using and caring for tools
I joined wwoofing to learn more about sustainable way of living, and to get some inspiration from ideas in different farms. I am also really interested in volunteering, because I like to feel useful for causes that makes sense for me !
Last Active: active 4 months, 2 weeks ago
Age:
Gender:
Skills I Want to Learn:
because wwoof provide plarform to connect all around the world organic farm and volounteer. i hope my future lifestyle can become self-sustainable. so i desire to learn more about permaculture and natural farming knowledge and develop my living skill
Last Active: active 2 weeks ago
City/Town: Central Tilba
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home
This is a 7 acre property (3 acres of forest adjoining National Park), located on the slopes of Gulaga, a sacred mountain overlooking the ocean. A small creek studded with granite boulders, tree ferns & pristine swimming holes run through the property, and a few kilometres away are endless wild beaches. Great mountain walks. We have a large  Organic vegetable garden, fruit trees & chickens. Other areas are being landscaped or regenerated. We also manufacture a range of flower essences from Himalayan Wildflowers. Work is varied: landscape or (organic) vegetable gardening, helping with flower essence production. Accom for 3-4 people in the house. No children. A good sense of humour and love of life a big plus. Negotiable stays. We can sign off on 88 Days thank  you https://wwoof.com.au/wwoofing-2nd-year-visa-bushfire-disaster-areas-only/  
X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest