Download the New iPhone WWOOF App now!Read More

Aylwen Gardiner-Garden

Host Profile

    My Property

    Farming methods

    Organic

    Business Type

    Hobby Farm

    Short Property Description

    We own a 4.6 acre organic property, 5 minutes from Yass and 45 minutes from Canberra. We are establishing & setting up vegetable gardens, an orchard, glasshouse, birds (chickens, ducks, pigeons & quail – pets & not for eating), rose gardens and fibre plant experimentation beds.

    Chores vary seasonally: picking, weeding, feeding animals, mowing, drying, composting, mulching.

    We can take you to see kangaroos, emus. We have kayaks for using on the nearby river.

    My Details

    Name

    Aylwen Gardiner-Garden

    Partners Name

    John Gardiner-Garden

    Gender

    Family

    The Stay

    Can Accommodate

    2 WWOOFers

    Preferred length of Stay

    1-2 weeks, 2-4 weeks, Longer stays by negotiation, Whatever suits

    Accommodation

    In Our Home

    Other options

    Non-Smoking, No Children, No Pets please

    Meal Procedures

    Share most meals, Share cooking

    Languages spoken

    English, German, French, Russian.

    Diets we cater for

    Mixed meals, some meat, some vegetarian, Fish based meals, Meat based meals, Gluten free meals, BYO Special diet foods please

    Why I became a WWOOF Host

    We would love help getting our project off the ground. Happy to share our knowledge of plant propagation and cultivation and the harvesting of plants for food, fibre, and craft. We are also musicians, hat makers, and teach historic dance.

    Work and Study Remotely here

    Work and Study Remotely here by arrangement

    Address

    Contact

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest