Profile picture of Benjamin

Benj and Krystal

We are a dairy farming couple in our 30’s taking a break to learn new skills. Krystal has a strong animal health background and a keen eye for detail alongside great management skills. She is capable of working with horses. Benj is a fit, hard-working man with 12 years of biodynamic farming experience. Krystal is Australian and Benj is French. We have a good sense of humour and are not scared to get dirty. Living in Victoria at the moment, we have worked and lived together for the past 3.5 years successfully managing 2 dairy farms.

Host experience with Benj and Krystal: Benj and Krystal are the BEST Wwoofers! They are practical and knowledgeable farmers, able to hop in and work unsupervised with machines.  We appreciated their energy, their positive, pleasant, and helpful attitudes. They were considerate and cleaned up often. Wonderful to have you here and welcome back anytime!- Lynda Ryan

 

 

Profile picture of Monica Nitz

Monica

Hi I’m Monica, I am competent, adaptable, and willing. My life experiences include 4 children (now young adults) and a lovely husband. I have worked in a factory, retail, IT, training, technical writing, gardening, and in a primary school as an aide and librarian. I have helped renovate houses and restore gardens. I am happiest when I am creating: food, crafts, plans, neatness. I explore on foot and by bicycle – sometimes with others but more often by myself.

My daughter and I stayed with  Tasmanian Host Jude for the Olive picking season in 2021, helping with the olive harvest – picking olives and also preparing food for the pickers. It was an amazing adventure. Jude is a kind and generous host who has property in one of the most idyllic places in Australia. We swam frequently in the beautiful Killiecrankie bay (just over the sand dune from our accommodation), went walking on the local tracks and had time to have cycling adventures around the island. As my first foray as a WWOOFer, this experience has set the bar high! We felt welcomed by both Jude and the community and look forward to returning visits in the future.

 

Profile picture of Finnian Dublewicz

Finnian and Grace

My girlfriend Grace and I  are traveling around Australia. I’m a carpenter by trade and my girlfriend is a school teacher were both around 27 years old. we enjoy fishing camping reading. We joined WWOOF to extend our holiday for as long as possible. Also to learn about organic farming we hope to own our own hobby farm 1 day so any tips and tricks we pick up along the way would be hugely beneficial to us. Lastly to meet some amazing people and make new friends.

Experience:

Tony and Gayl were amazing hosts and very accommodating. They answered all questions we had on farming and sustainability and told us all they knew which was great. We helped out in the gardens and finished off building a greenhouse, and LOVED the meals cooked by Gayl. Highly recommend it to anyone looking at their profile, our first WWOOFing experience couldn’t have gone any better!

 

 

Profile picture of Timothy Jacobs

Jacobs Family

We are a family of four currently traveling around Australia and would love to learn along the way. We have had some experience of WWOOFing and are hoping to integrate it into our travels. We see it as an opportunity to both learn new skills around sustainable farming practices and instill a sense of work ethic in our two wonderful children. We are both in our early 40s, with children aged 9 and 11. Tim is a High School Teacher and Renee is a Social Worker. We both have a deep appreciation and concern for the environment, a connection within our communities, and love to garden in our own home.

Experience:

Jenny and Tony are seasoned pros at hosting WWOOFers. Their kind demeanor, enthusiasm with everything they do, stunning house and property, and location really made for a wonderful stay. We have two kids and Jenny was so incredibly accomodating in so many situations, and Tony’s patience and humour with the kids really made their stay so much fun. The work varies from looking after the chooks/ducks/horse to yard work to helping out with whatever needed doing. Jenny and Tony also really go out of their way to make sure you get to experience so many of the things that Candelo and the surroundings have to offer. A big highlight was kayaking at the platypus reserve. Although this was our first WWOOFing experience, we feel like it sets the tone for how it can be done. Very highly recommended! Thank you

 

Are you ready to change your life?

    Extracting honey at Kawalang

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest