Gabe & Kim Gheno

Host Profile

    My Property

    Business Type

    Commercial Farm

    Farming methods


    Short Property Description

    We are 80kms north of Melbourne (10 kms from Romsey) on 120 acres of rolling hills, beautiful views & wildlife.

    We need assistance looking after our friendly cattle, vegie patch and other jobs include collecting firewood, tree planting, weeding, mulching, fencing & whatever needs doing. Must be able to work unsupervised.

    Accommodation is in 2 bedrooms (with own bathroom & toilet). All linen, pillows & doonas supplied. No children. Mixed diet, including meat. NON-SMOKERS only. Min stay 3 days, negotiable after first few days.

    Must give WWOOF ID & contact phone number on first contact. If you are emailing us, please put ‘WWOOFing’ in the subject line, or we will not open the email. Can P/U from nearby train stations of Wallan or Clarkefield, Melbourne city or Melbourne airport. I know it can be very confusing arriving in another country so we will help on your arrival. We can also help you with advise on where to go after you leave here and how to get there.

    My Details

    The Stay

    Can Accommodate

    4 WWOOFers

    Preferred length of Stay

    3-7 days, 1-2 weeks


    In Our Home

    Other options

    Non-Smoking, No Children

    Meal Procedures

    Eat together, Share cooking

    Languages spoken

    English and some Italian.

    Diets we cater for

    Mixed meals, some meat, some vegetarian



    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest