New Android App now available - iPhone App coming soon. Read More

Ian & Harly Bourne

Host Profile

    My Property

    Property Name

    Wurrabinya

    Business Type

    Commercial Farm

    Farming methods

    Organic

    Short Property Description

    Wurrabinya is home to Ian, Harly, Mac (b 2014), Mia (b 2015), Huey and Pooch, our kelpie kids (pet dogs) and occasionally Nina (b2004).

    We have a 1/4 hectare block about 30 mins from the CBD, in the lovely Adelaide Hills, where we run chickens and have a range of fruit and nut, and native trees which primarily feed the local lorikeets, rosellas and cockatoos.

    Work for WWOOFers: Equates to 25 hours a week for full food and board and includes weed control, garden maintenance and chicken care.

    Accommodation: is in our house and we eat together. Ian works full time in town and Harly is busy with Mac & Mia, so an ability to work by yourself is a bonus. Very happy to host two friends and /or partners. Harly prefers women WWOOFers or a couple.

    Full Property Description

    What to do: http://www.traveller.com.au › Australia › South Australia › Adelaide and Surrounds

    How to get here from Adelaide Airport: https://www.jayride.com/en-au/…transfer/australia/summertown-5141-south-australia

     

    Skills WWOOFers can learn here

    Organic practices & techniques, Gardening, Composting, Mulching, Animal care, Using & caring for tools, Handyman, Bread making, Preserving & processing food

    My Details

    Name

    Ian & Harly Bourne

    Partners Name

    Harly or Ian

    Gender

    Family

    The Stay

    Can Accommodate

    2 WWOOFers

    Preferred length of Stay

    1-2 weeks, 2-4 weeks, Longer stays by negotiation

    Accommodation

    In Our Home

    Other options

    Non-Smoking, Children allowed by arrangement

    Meal Procedures

    Eat together, Share most meals

    Languages spoken

    English, Visayan, Tagalog

    Diets we cater for

    All diets catered for

    Address

    Contact

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest