Download the New iPhone WWOOF App now!Read More

Daniel Rocca

Host Profile

    My Property

    Property Name

    Riverside

    Farming methods

    Biodynamic

    Business Type

    Hobby Farm

    Short Property Description

    50-acre hobby farm, nestled in between the Burrum Coast National Park and the Isis River on a section of pristine waterway, a breathtaking natural environment. 30 minutes from Hervey Bay. We are using biodynamic principles to create our own soil and fertlisers, for food production and barter. Sandy soil means we start from scratch building raised garden areas and creating fertile soil using the resources nature supplies. Meet our friendly chickens and see nature up close as parrots, ducks, kangaroos, and wallabies regularly come to browse. Swim in the river, fish, kayak, bird watch or just relax in your downtime.

    Special Conditions

    This property is 4WD drive access via sand tracks. The hosts are happy to drive WWOOFers in.

    Skills WWOOFers can learn here

    Biodynamic practices & techniques, Gardening, Composting, Propagating, Pruning, Soil conservation, Mulching, Wild Food Foraging, Animal care, Using & caring for tools, Building, Handyman

    My Details

    Name

    Daniel Rocca

    Partners Name

    Rachel McGregor

    Gender

    Couple

    The Stay

    Can Accommodate

    2 WWOOFers

    Preferred length of Stay

    Whatever suits

    Accommodation

    In Our Home

    Other options

    No Smoking Inside, No Children

    Meal Procedures

    Share some meals, Share cooking, Food provided, cook your own

    Why I became a WWOOF Host

    We love a good chat and a laugh and want to share our beautiful property and experiences with others. Our property was rundown and filled with wood fall when we moved in, a couple of years ago. As a couple we have been slowly rehabilitating our property and building garden beds, all while working. Daniel is now fulltime at the property and to get things really moving we need others to assist us. Rachel is a keen biodynamic gardener and is happy to share her knowledge and experiences with others.

    Address

    Contact

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest