Heather Jane Shamrock

Host Profile

    My Property

    Business Type

    Suburbia

    Farming methods

    Organic

    Short Property Description

    We live on a large block on the edge of a small village in the Sunshine Coast area. We have a large organic vegetable garden with fruit trees so we love having help with gardening, and sometimes adventures with landscaping as well, Des is longing to make a bush path and that depends on the WWOOFers skills and interests. During Coronavirus you will have your own kitchen so work hours and costs will be worked out by negotiation. however WWOOFers usually work about 5 hours per day 5 days per week under “normal” circumstances. YOu will need to respect the travel bans etc.

    Even though we live in the bush we are walking distance from the coffee shop and the IGA general store.

     

    We look forward to hearing from you, Jane and Des

    Organic/Biological methods we use

    We live on the edge of the village on a large urban block We do not use pesticides. The garden is north facing and the house is an excellent example of successful passive environmental design to maximise heat and cooling in our climate.

    My Details

    Name

    Heather Jane Shamrock

    Partners Name

    Des Buchhorn

    Gender

    Couple

    The Stay

    Can Accommodate

    2 WWOOFers

    Preferred length of Stay

    3-7 days, 1-2 weeks

    Accommodation

    In Our Home

    Other options

    Non-Smoking

    Meal Procedures

    Eat together

    Diets we cater for

    Vegetarian only

    Why I became a WWOOF Host

    We love having people stay and share our lifestyle and food. We love stories from peoples travel and different countries and we often find we can learn from our WWOOFers. We see WWOOFing as a cultural exchange.

    Address

    Contact

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest