michael leonard

Host Profile

    My Property

    Business Type

    Small/Non-commercial farm

    Farming methods


    Short Property Description

    Southern Tasmania – Huon Valley

    50 acre property in Huon valley Tasmania

    Mainly bush/ and some pasture 10 mins to Huonville, 40 mins to Hobart … very private property

    3 over- loving dogs and chooks, goats, sheep, 3 ponies


    Looking for help to keep on building infrastructure around the property so if you have experience in building that would be great! Other jobs include  keeping place tidy of weeds etc

    North facing property – awesome views.

    It is a great place to base yourself to see the wonders of Southern Tassie

    I am cool with a single female, male, they/them, gay, straight, indifferent, confused, etc (I think you get the drift)….

    You would have your own studio and we are in the process of building a shower/toilet facility on the studio – cant guarantee it will be ready in time – but you can help us on this build

    Organic/Biological methods we use

    Vegie garden is now in full production – all organic

    I have lots of experience in organic farming

    i have loads of projects that i need help with – building rock walls, expanding gardens, firewood collection, feeding goats and chickens

    My Details


    michael leonard



    The Stay

    Can Accommodate

    1 WWOOFer

    Preferred length of Stay

    2-4 weeks, Longer stays by negotiation


    In Our Home

    Other options

    No Smoking Inside

    Meal Procedures

    Share some meals

    Languages spoken


    Diets we cater for

    Vegetarian meals, Vegan meals

    Work and Study Remotely here

    Work and Study Remotely here by arrangement

    Why I became a WWOOF Host

    Want help on property and great to have people around

    Like the company and energy of international travelers,,,as I am one myself for past 30 years

    in the 80’s i lived off the grid for 10 years in Far South NSW – mud-brick house, tent at times and so on. This has shaped my environmental consciousness and desire to be living in nature.

    Since the 90’s i have lived in outback QLD, PNG, NZ, HK, Sydney, Brisbane, Malta and the UAE. I have lived overseas for 15 years and am returning back to nature on my farm in December 23.

    i want to give back to others and let them share the magic of the Australian bush.



    Availability Calendar

    Pin It on Pinterest