New Android App now available - iPhone App coming soon. Read More

Amber Summerfield

Host Profile

My Property

Business Type

Hobby Farm

Farming methods

Permaculture

Short Property Description

Hello. We are a family of 6 (Sons aged 20,18 & 11 year old boy & girl twins) living in Mongolian Gers (yurts) on a sunny property in the beautiful Dandenong Ranges.

We have recently moved here and are in the designing and creating phase which is really fun, but there is a lot to do and I’d love some help!

 

Full Property Description

Our land is a sunny acre surrounded by forest with a lagoon and a fern lined creek at the bottom. It feels spacious because it is a very long property. We are 10 mins walk to the town and bus stop which takes you to a train station that is a 1 hour ride to the awesome Melbourne city! There is endless natural beauty to explore, a great cinema and cafes and bars close by.

Organic/Biological methods we use

We farm organically, using permaculture designs.

Skills WWOOFers can learn here

Organic practices & techniques, Permaculture design practices & techniques, Gardening, Composting, Soil conservation, Mulching, Wild Food Foraging, Animal care, Using & caring for tools, Building, Fencing, Handyman

My Details

Name

Amber Summerfield

Partners Name

Cam Tudor

Gender

Family

The Stay

Can Accommodate

2 WWOOFers

Preferred length of Stay

Whatever suits

Accommodation

Tent

Other options

Non-Smoking

Meal Procedures

Share some meals, Share cooking, Food provided, cook your own

Languages spoken

English

Diets we cater for

All diets catered for (mixed meals)

Why I became a WWOOF Host

We have been wwoofing around this beautiful country and love meeting people from all walks of life. So, it is exciting to now have land of our own to share. I believe ‘many hands make light (and fun) work!’ We also hope to be inspired by and learn from our guests.

Address

Contact

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest