Nina Rosetta

Host Profile

    My Property

    Business Type

    Small/Non-commercial farm

    Farming methods


    Short Property Description

    Located in the heart of The Swan Valley with the Avon River flowing through we enjoy walking to the local wineries, kayaking, fishing, incredible sunsets & peaceful surroundings . Our property is home to Kookaburras, native wildlife, friendly goats, three adult humans, horses and cats & dogs.

    Previously a winery we need a hand to maintain the remaining vines, olive trees and property maintenance. The River gives us al ot of joy but also causes a lot of work in cleaning up after flooding so property clean up is ongoing. Our family is mainly four legged and we have baby goats being born in spring so need a hand giving them lots of cuddles and taking care of them.

    We are a strictly a non smoking property and focus on working smarter not harder.

    We work with elements so we offer a variety of tasks depending on the season on what people enjoy doing. Jobs include pruning vines, picking grapes, collecting firewood, helping with goats, fixing fencing, hand weeding, painting, cleaning, pickling olives, house maintenance and preparing for the change of season but if it’s too hot we offer indoor jobs too.

    You can easily explore the local community via kayak, bike or walk with lots of local business close by, including wineries, chocolate factory, weekend markets & local producers. Bells Rapids and other hiking trails are also close by to explore.

    A fit for us is someone who is happy to work as a team or independently who takes pride in their work and we can trust to have in our home. We do work hard when required but we also play and relax when ever we can.

    We offer a few accommodation options:
    Independent Caravan overlooking the property with own fridge, power & wifi ( Are hoping to complete an outdoor bathroom so one of the projects) can be moved down to the river if you prefer.
    Space for your own campervan to park.
    We are a busy working family so breakfast & lunch is usually help yourself but we enjoy having an evening meal together.

    My Details

    The Stay

    Can Accommodate

    2 WWOOFers

    Preferred length of Stay

    3-7 days, Longer stays by negotiation


    Caravan, BYO Accommodation

    Other options

    No Smoking Inside

    Meal Procedures

    Share some meals, Food provided, cook your own

    Languages spoken


    Diets we cater for

    Mixed meals, some meat, some vegetarian

    Why I became a WWOOF Host

    We were introduced to WWOOFing over 15 years ago and enjoyed meeting people from all over the world, different cultures and ideas. We have had a break with COVID pretty much shutting down travelling options, moved properties and we are looking forward to meeting and sharing our wonderful lifestyle in Perth.

    We have had many amazing WWOOFers stay with us over the years, I am also a marriage celebrant and had the privilege to marry a few couples who stayed with us!!

    If you love the outdoors, fishing, kayaking, hiking, friendly animals and don’t mind working hard and getting your hands dirty and being apart of a team we would love to have you come stay with us.



    Availability Calendar

    Pin It on Pinterest