Ann Howard

Host Profile

    My Property

    Business Type

    Suburbia

    Farming methods

    Organic

    Short Property Description

    A heritage house with large garden. No chemicals have been used for over 40 years and it is a mainly food garden.

    We are on a traffic free island, with a train station and ferry access. It is a small community with a shop and bowling club.

    I like to cook and I love gardening but I am getting older and have asthma so would appreciate basic garden help. I’m a great cook and you will have a nice room to yourself with above average accommodation. I was an Airbnb Superhost but have stopped that since the virus as my health would be compromised.

    Outside your 4 hours minimum volunteering, you can explore the bush, sit on the beach, talk to the locals, all the quiet, nice things to do. Bird sanctuary. About 330 people and 44 children on this island.

    My Details

    Name

    Ann Howard

    Gender

    Female

    The Stay

    Can Accommodate

    2 WWOOFers

    Preferred length of Stay

    3-7 days, Longer stays by negotiation

    Accommodation

    In Our Home

    Other options

    Smoking allowed, No Children

    Meal Procedures

    Eat together

    Languages spoken

    English

    Diets we cater for

    Mixed meals, some meat, some vegetarian

    Why I became a WWOOF Host

    I am renewing my membership as I am now on my own. I enjoy people coming from different parts of the world to tell me their experiences. I was WWOOF host off and onfor over 25 years and never had a bad visit.

    I am now living on my own and my big house and garden are getting too much work for me. There is always something to do!

    Two of you can be company for each other, but I don’t mind one person. There is TV, WIFI, lots of dvd and music. It’s beautiful here if you like to paint and draw and photograph. There are bush walks.

    I am an author and love books and language.

    Address

    Contact

    X
    - Enter Your Location -
    - or -

    Pin It on Pinterest