Search WWOOF Oz

Search keywords (sheep), Member ID, email, Name etc

Select Commercial or Hobby Farm

For Host Farms

For Host Farms

Members directory

Last Active: Active 26 minutes ago
City/Town: Forest Grove
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home, BYO Accommodation
55 Ha (126 acres) farm surrounded by vineyards. Formerly an organic winery. Has 400 sq m greenhouse that we are building an organic aquaponics system in. First phase just started production. Ready to start building next phase. Large netted orchard. Lots nut and avocado trees. 3 Dams, creek, Karri forest. A little piece of paradise less than 15 minutes drive from awesome beaches.
Last Active: Active 41 minutes ago
City/Town: Daylesford
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home
Our home, in the township of Daylesford in Central Victoria, is on a small block at the back of another home. Our house is only 10 minutes walk from local Kangaroos, the shopping centre, library,  pubs, bars,  and in summer, outdoor swimming pool.  We are setting up a small permaculture garden and orchard. Learn about permaculture and gardening by the moon. Singles, a couple or 2- 3 friends  or families, who don't mind sharing one room are welcome. Volunteering is for about 4 hours in the morning and may include compost making, building new garden beds, fencing, digging, weeding, pruning, mulching or landscaping. You will have all afternoons and also 2 days off a week. There is usually paid casual hospitality work available in this tourist town.  You are also welcome to join the local bushwalking group on Friday mornings, or attend the local Sunday market. Our guest room has an en-suite bathroom, TV and Wi-Fi. Public transport (Train with connecting bus) from Southern Cross Station to Daylesford.  Our home is 5 blocks from Bus Stop. Stays of  of 1-2 weeks, or longer by agreement.  We would love to hear from you!
Last Active: Active 14 hours, 27 minutes ago
City/Town: Ulladulla
Farming Methods: Permaculture
Accommodation Type: Separate Building
The seclusion & privacy of 1/4 acre in the heart of town with Australian birds & wild life a plenty. A relaxed family home, with a creek & bush reserve. Hot tub, Yoga spaces & wood fired oven. Our garden consists of fruit trees, Bush Tucker, herbs, veggies, worms, bees, chooks & ducks. Must love animals and have no allergies as we have indoor cats and our friendly Labrador, Dex. We follow permaculture because we are passionate about self-reliance & futuresteading for future generations. We love growing, cooking, preserving, fermenting, medicine -making & brewing our home-grown & local produce. We have many permaculture systems in place & can show how these self-sufficient principles work in a 'normal' aussie house block in suburbia. Eg; composting, humanure, beekeeping, worm-farming, fertigation, swales, greywater, making seaweed fertiliser, wicking beds, driveway gardening, outdoor & indoor mushroom cultivation.... Other hobbies include weaving, bushwalking, surfing, music, craft, yoga, vintage cars & motorcycles, e-bikes. Work includes general tending of home & garden maintenance, making compost, mulching, digging, weeding, herb & food preserving.... in flow with the day, season & moment. Accomodation for 2 in 'The Cottage', a private, self-contained 'tiny house' in our garden, with a Double bed, hot outdoor shower, composting toilet & camp kitchen. Some shared meals, mixed diet. 3-7 day stays. Keith is Canadian (we met while he was backpacking in Oz in '89), Nicole is of Italian heritage. We have 3 grown children & a beautiful baby grand daughter who live around the corner & visit often.  We are short walking distance (10mins) to Mollymook beach, Harbour & shops & a few minutes drive to Milton. We are very easy going & potter in the garden a few hours a day,  leaving you plenty of time to explore the beautiful south coast. Theres also the option of time learning kitchen practices like fermenting, canning & pickling, growing mushrooms, weaving & sharing wisdom.
Last Active: Active 1 month, 1 week ago
Age: 36-55
Gender: Female
Skills I Want to Learn: Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Regenerative Agriculture, Syntropic farming, Soil conservation, Animal Care, Worm farming, Building, Natural building methods, Using and caring for tools, Mechanical, Cheese making, Preserving food, Wild food foraging, Fermenting food, Off-grid living skills, Environmental recovery/regeneration work
WWOOFing for me is about achieving a strong bond between me and my host and at the same time, between me and the land I'm being trusted to care for. To me it's all about the relationship and that can't be achieved in just a few days. When I go WWOOFing, I like to learn about the land and about my host. I like to listen, learn and explore. I like to spend time doing a job once and doing it properly. So I like to spend time with a compatible host. I want to stress again the importanct of values alignment. I talk a lot about values because that's a good way to achieve compatibility.
Last Active: Active 5 months, 3 weeks ago
City/Town: Meadow Creek
Farming Methods: Permaculture
Accommodation Type: In Our Home, Separate Building, Caravan, Tent, BYO Accommodation
2.5 achre property thriving for sustainability Setting up extensive gardens, Raised garden beds, big Hot house, Wicking beds, Aquaponics. Milking goats, Chooks etc. Have a 3 bedroom house/bnb also a 6m tipi A bus, and large tents to stay in.. all depends on the circumstance at the time. Need help in all aspects. In Gardening Building Fencing, I have a broad skill set working with Steel and Timber for those who want to learn.
X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest