Search WWOOF Oz

Search keywords (sheep), Member ID, email, Name etc

Select Commercial or Hobby Farm

For Host Farms

For Host Farms

Members directory

Last Active: Active 16 minutes ago
City/Town: Springfield
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home
We are 80kms north of Melbourne (10 kms from Romsey) on 120 acres of rolling hills, beautiful views & wildlife. We need assistance looking after our friendly cattle, vegie patch and other jobs include collecting firewood, tree planting, weeding, mulching, fencing & whatever needs doing. Must be able to work unsupervised. Accommodation is in 2 bedrooms (with own bathroom & toilet). All linen, pillows & doonas supplied. No children. Mixed diet, including meat. NON-SMOKERS only. Min stay 3 days, negotiable after first few days. Must give WWOOF ID & contact phone number on first contact. If you are emailing us, please put 'WWOOFing' in the subject line, or we will not open the email. Can P/U from nearby train stations of Wallan or Clarkefield, Melbourne city or Melbourne airport. I know it can be very confusing arriving in another country so we will help on your arrival. We can also help you with advise on where to go after you leave here and how to get there.
Last Active: Active 2 months ago
City/Town: Haddon
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home
23 acres mainly bush, 5 acres mainly bush, honey bees, large organic vegetable garden/ lots of fruit trees, aquaculture in both properties, large dam with native water plants. 4 bedrooms mud-brick house, mud-brick studio, 9x5m shed for aquaculture and 37x25m shed aquaculture facility producing over 500 thousand fish per year. I speak English, German, Schwaebisch, Spanish and some Italian, joy to the world
Last Active: Active 5 months, 1 week ago
Age: 36-55
Gender: Female
Skills I Want to Learn: Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Regenerative Agriculture, Composting, Soil conservation, Beekeeping, Building, Natural building methods, Tool making, Using and caring for tools, Handyman, Mechanical, Bread Making, Marketing produce, Off-grid living skills, Environmental recovery/regeneration work
I gain a lot of satisfaction from working with land and very much want to spend time on farms. There's so much to learn and contribute and WWOOFing is a proven way to do so.
X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest