Download the New iPhone WWOOF App now!Read More

Search WWOOF Oz

Search keywords (sheep), Member ID, email, Name etc

Select Commercial or Hobby Farm

For Host Farms

For Host Farms

Members directory

Last Active: active 13 hours, 20 minutes ago
City/Town: Derby
Farming Methods: Biodynamic
Accommodation Type: Separate Building
My husband and I own our property and run a center for rescue and rehabilitation of sick, injured and orphaned native wildlife. Animals in care vary daily, we care for a variety of animals including, joeys, kangaroos, wallabies, birds, possums, flying foxes, and the occasional crocodile. There is always something to do here. We are a nonprofit organization and require a couple or a group of two to help on our bush block. We are 20km from town and a short quad bike ride to the marsh or to some local fishing spots. It gets quite hot out here during the wet season but we work around the weather. Early starts are required most mornings to help feed animals. Jobs here will include, feeding animals, cleaning animal areas, washing, animal food preparation, maintaining fences, pens, gardening, household tasks, machinery maintenance and general odd jobs some of which require heavy lifting. There will be plenty of time to enjoy the pool and explore our unique sites of the West Kimberley We can provide an evening meal if required and we have a food prep area with microwave, fridge and camp stoves, an outside BBQ is available too. Accommodation is basic Donga style with a wardrobe, air conditioning, tv and a queen size bed. All linen and towels are provided. The Donga has a bathroom/toilet/laundry at one end and a food prep area at the other. We run entirely from Solar power so we are mindful of power usage and our internet is via a satellite. Mobile phone coverage is available however in this part of the country it can only be accessed using a Telstra SIM card. Ray and I are easy to get on with but we require the help of people who enjoy the peace and quiet of a natural isolated bush block that are reliable, hard working, compassionate and can work unsupervised. People that are able to be here for a longer stay will get preference over a short stay as it takes time to learn how to manage the animals and the animals build a special trust with their carer. We can ensure a very unique and memorable stay. Please check out our Facebook page Derby Native Wildlife and message us if you are interested. I am more than happy to send you some photos and info.
Last Active: active 2 days, 18 hours ago
City/Town: Ashwood
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home, Separate Building
I am an artist and live in a large friendly suburban home on the corner of a main road, 25 min train ride to city. There are 6 people living here (my old mother, my son and his partner and 2 tenants). Work includes help with vege garden and general gardening, odd jobs around the house and help with various art projects. Cooking welcome. We also have a small cottage by the river in the countryside (about 1 hour away) which often needs raking, general tidying and help with little building projects. Accommodation for 2 people in spare room or cosy converted garage. Children b.a. Mixed diet. Cannot take WWOOFers from April-October.
Last Active: active 1 week, 2 days ago
City/Town: Lavers Hill
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home
Beef  farm on 200 acres, 58 kms from Colac or Apollo Bay, we live on the Great Ocean Road which is known for its beauty!. Work includes GFM, gardening, weeding, fencing, odd jobs around the farm. Farm is surrounded by lots of trees & beautiful views. We love our dogs, cats & chooks and have wildlife visit such as echidnas, kangaroos, wallabies, deer etc. Accom for 2-4 people in our home or caravan. Mixed diet. No smoking inside. Min stay 2 weeks preferred.  
Last Active: active 2 weeks, 2 days ago
City/Town: Omeo
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: Separate Building
High Valley Garden Pty Ltd - pesticide free property growing 180 varieties of veg and 82 varieties of fruit for own use and local sales in the Omeo, Vic region. The property is off grid, relying on solar and rainwater catchment. My wife and I take pride in growing almost all our own food throughout the year (with the exception of ice-cream and chocolate) and enjoy the mountains in which our little hobby farm is nestled in. We love cycling, running and bush walking and a vegetarian diet of super healthy organic food, picked fresh each meal. In our spare time we work for a non-profit helping survivors of human trafficking, as well as some gardening odd jobs around the area. We can  sign off  on your 88 days!
Last Active: active 2 weeks, 6 days ago
City/Town: Nimbin,
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home, BYO Accommodation
Organic goat farm right on the edge of Nimbin. Very quick walk (less than 5 minutes) to the center of town and all its shops, cafes, etc. The property is 16 acres and bordered by the town on one side and a beautiful creek with swimming holes on the other side. We have 60+ goats, 3 horses, 1 alpaca, a large garden, and an orchard in progress.
Last Active: active 3 weeks, 1 day ago
Age: 26-35
Gender: Couple
Skills I Want to Learn: Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics, Gardening, Pruning, Composting, Soil conservation, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Mulching, Animal Care, Mustering, Worm farming, Fencing, Building, Natural building methods, Using and caring for tools, Mechanical, Dairy, Cheese making, Bread Making, Wine making
We have done a bit of travelling ourselves and one of the best parts about that is meeting new people and sharing stories and experiences. We hope to hear more interesting life stories and share our own experiences. And of course, we are keen to learn some new skills, particularly how to grow vegetables and care for the natural environment, care for different animals and pick up some general maintenance skills.
Last Active: active 2 months, 2 weeks ago
City/Town: Darradup
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home, Separate Building
100 acre lifestyle farm set in state forest. Small herd Belted Galloway cattle and all that goes with small organic principle farming. Darradup is located out of Nannup a small country town Work could be gardening, weeding, pruning, painting, helping to process products in summer & autumn, firewood & odd jobs. Accom for 2 people. Healthy, home made meals, mixed diet. NSI. Negotiable stays after initial visit.
Last Active: active 2 months, 3 weeks ago
City/Town: Mt Larcom
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home
1000 acres of hills & mountains. Rideable horses, some cattle, lots of wildlife & birds. Leisure time can be spent fishing, bushwalking, horse riding, or bird-watching. Port of Gladstone is only 40kms away. Work would include establishing organic vegie garden, weeding, fence repair, wood chopping & odd jobs. Accommodation for 6. Children b.a. No electricity. Share meals with family or self-cater. Can pickup from bus or train.
Last Active: active 4 months, 1 week ago
City/Town: Gundaroo
Farming Methods: Permaculture
Accommodation Type: In Our Home
Hi everyone! I live on 200 acres just outside of Canberra (Australian Capital Territory) on a property which is home to a menagerie of animals.
Last Active: active 8 months, 4 weeks ago
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Skills I Want to Learn: Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics, Gardening, Pruning, Propagating, Composting, Soil conservation, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Mulching, Animal Care, Mustering, Beekeeping, Worm farming, Fencing, Building, Natural building methods, Tool making, Using and caring for tools, Handyman, Mechanical, Dairy, Cheese making, Preserving food, Wild food foraging, Fermenting food, Bread Making, Wine making
I love manual labour, I'm interested in sustainable food production, ecology and regenerative agriculture, and I want to connect with people and the land with a meaningful way. WWOOF seems like a perfect fit.
Last Active: active 11 months, 2 weeks ago
Age: 21-25
Gender: Female
Skills I Want to Learn:
To find work near my sister who attends UWA, she studies agricultural sciences and we will most likely try and live/.work near each other after her graduation. I am hoping to gain skills necessary to one day homestead on my own, and meanwhile having somewhere to live while I set up roots in aus will be great.
X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest