Search WWOOF Oz

Search keywords (sheep), Member ID, email, Name etc

Select Commercial or Hobby Farm

For Host Farms

For Host Farms

Members directory

Last Active: Active 8 hours, 54 minutes ago
City/Town: Macclesfield
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home, Separate Building
Thank you for your interest in volunteering. We appreciate help, enjoy young people and having an excuse to visit the beautiful and interesting places Adelaide, the hills and the Fleurieu Peninsula in South Australia have to offer with them. Due to the corona virus all our booked overseas helpers had to cancel their flight to Australia. The first time in Years we might at times be without helpers at all. Some local Australian helpers, unable to go overseas are now filling the gap which is very nice as we used to have overseas helpers only before. Please read through all the text below and only apply if you think this is for you. We live on a 2 hectare property with the young Angas River running through. We have organic gardens with fruit trees, all sorts of berries, vegetable gardens with free roaming bantams, big layer hens, a Muscovy duck, flower beds, lawns as well as two goats on paddocks and a cute house cat. 1 of our 4 kids, Katharina, is living next door with her partner. Bernward is semi retired but still runs a sustainable architecture and building consultancy business part time from offices attached to the home. Barbara works at the local hospital. We have been accommodating helpers since 2011  through various help exchange sites. If you want a break from travelling in a non judgmental  friendly  family environment and you are open and self-motivated, this is the place for you. This is not an action or party place but rather a place to relax and get creative with great light, & scenery for painting and photography, write and get back to nature. A big woodworking workshop invites creativity. I enjoy teaching woodworking skills to our helpers with the option to learn how to fit out campervans and tiny houses. A couple of times a week we heat up our Sauna and helpers are welcome to join. Help is always needed in the garden & paddock, picking berries & apples, looking after animals, weed control, making firewood, compost, cleaning up sheds & around the place, sometimes on a sustainable building site. We live 45min by car from Adelaide, 45min from safe swimming beaches & 45min from the surf, so we are pretty central. Accommodation  for 2 in separate stone cottage & own room in the main building. All share in home cooked evening meal. Mixed diet. No smokers please. Longer stays (min 3 weeks) preferred after initial few days. Please contact us via email only.
Last Active: Active 14 hours, 42 minutes ago
City/Town: Samford
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home
Only 20km from Brisbane! PLEASE CALL ONLY I do NOT have email, so the WWOOF Message system WILL NOT WORK for me and I WILL NOT get your message. I have been a WWOOF Host for 12 years, I live on 1 ½ acres of a large organic garden in the lovely Samford valley at the foot of Mt Glorious & Mt Nebo, about 20kms from Brisbane, there is bus transport to Gold Coast & Sunshine Coast. Good bushwalking, swimming holes, markets, fun fun and more fun! I live in a large Queenslander home with 100mtrs of verandahs. I keep chickens, make fresh bread & all food, fresh fruit & vegetables are home made. Work includes general gardening, weeding, etc. Accommodation in my home. No children. Mixed diet, including meat. No smoking inside. Negotiable stays after initial visit.
Last Active: Active 3 days, 16 hours ago
City/Town: Mumbil NSW
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home, Separate Building, Caravan, Tent, BYO Accommodation
"Work is love made visible" ...Kahlil Gibran If you understand the above quotation then you are the wwoofer I want. Please, read EVERYTHING below before requesting to join me.
Last Active: Active 5 days, 20 hours ago
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Skills I Want to Learn: Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics, Gardening, Pruning, Propagating, Composting, Soil conservation, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Animal Care, Mustering, Beekeeping, Worm farming, Natural building methods, Dairy, Cheese making, Preserving food, Wild food foraging, Fermenting food, Bread Making, Wine making
I think WWOOF is a good way to make yourself useful and get to know about permaculture, local life, people and the country at the same time. I got very much interested into permaculture during my first WWOOF stay and I would be happy to start my own veggie/fruit garden when I get back home.
Last Active: Active 1 week, 1 day ago
City/Town: Rosanna
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home
We are a suburban house, aspiring to be a Japanese in our thoughtfulness, Permaculture in our resourcefulness, and Fairyland because life can have flowers an enchantment if we bother to make it that way. Come and help us make the Retrosuburbia dream come true. We are  growing food, making soil, hosting a Zero-waste pop-up pantry for neighbours each week, and the occasional community dinner party.   Here is what we want more of, and maybe you can help: More of a festival feel. Can you do lighting, paper flowers, garden flags? More community dinners, more Japanese cuisine, grown in by us and our friends Book design. I'm pioneering how to use Permaculture and Lean (Toyota way) to make our homes more creative, uncluttered, and shining. More fun with social media, More costume making and video making Re-start hosting Japanese tea ceremony, get some tatami, again.   We are a shared household of thoughtful, social introverts, and look for who enjoy exploring ideas and creating things that make life better. My dream WWOOFer is self-directing & observant, full of curiosity, initiative, and playful. But surprise us. There are many ways to be wonderful.  Must be over 26 years old. Your tasks depends on what you are good at and want to do.        
Last Active: Active 2 weeks, 5 days ago
City/Town: Nimbin
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home, Separate Building
SELF-CONTAINED CABIN with WOOD HEATER NOW AVAILABLE for MINIMUM 2 WEEK stays - BEST FOR 2 FRIENDS or a COUPLE - Children OK - EXPERIENCED WWOOFers ONLY PLEASE! Volunteer for approx 25 hours a week - or negotiate for less hours if you provide some of your own food. We were bushfire-affected so WWOOFers are eligible for 88-day volunteer work for visa extensions. See link below for forms and information. Welcome to our community in this beautiful rainforest valley! Our home is part of a 1800 acre multiple-occupancy co-op with 250 residents, one of the oldest and largest intentional communities in Australia. We have our own school, pre-school, community centre, hall & other shared facilities. We also have lots of weeds & plenty of work for willing hands, from carpentry to gardening! Home is 2 little solar-powered houses by the creek with beautiful views and abundant birds and wildlife, as well as food trees, gardens and a beehive. We have fresh spring water, composting toilet and all mod cons. Mobile WiFi internet access is best with Telstra, although Optus gets some reception. Accommodation  either in roomy cabin with woodfire, double bed, loft and 2 single beds and cooking facilities or in small room in main house. You can either eat with me or do your own cooking. Please let me know your skills and interests by email a few days before you wish to arrive and bring a ukulele or other musical instruments if you have one. Look forward to meeting you.
Last Active: Active 1 month, 3 weeks ago
City/Town: Kuranda
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home
'Cedar Park' is a small family run 4-star resort  in the upper rainforests of far north Queensland. We accommodate guests in a Gothic style lodge house and run a business making gourmet pre-prepared meals. Our acreage includes tropical fruit forest, vegetable gardens, chook pen, bees and enclosures for care & rehabilitation of rescued native animals. We are surrounded by a creek with swimming holes and NP rainforest for millions of hectares. Work includes care & maintenance of gardens, lodge & animals. You will be comfortably accommodated in a room in the lodge, or in a caravan. Laundry & bedding supplied. Shared dinners, food supplied for other meals, any diet catered for. NSI. Initial stay 1 night. Daily bus from Cairns or Kuranda stops 6km away. Can p/u from bus by prior arrangement.
X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest