New Android App now available - iPhone App coming soon. Read More

Search WWOOF Oz

Search keywords (sheep), Member ID, email, Name etc

Select Commercial or Hobby Farm

For Host Farms

For Host Farms

Members directory

Last Active: active 1 month, 4 weeks ago
City/Town: Donnybrook
Farming Methods: Biodynamic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home, Separate Building
We are a couple in our mid 50s. We live in a peaceful scenic setting surrounded by forest & wildlife. Great swimming, mountain bikes & bushwalks available. Our house is solar powered & passive. We are a commercial Certified Bio-dynamic farm, growing vegetables & beef. Tasks include vegetable harvesting, working with cattle, firewood collection, etc. We make all our own B-d preparations &  compost heaps. Accommodation for 1-2 in nearby cabin. Mixed diet to suit. Meals varied, vegetarian & meat eating, please no vegans or fruitarians. WWOOFers may assist with meal prep. Easy to reach by bus from Perth to Donnybrook. We will pick up.
Last Active: active 2 months, 3 weeks ago
Age: 36-55
Gender: Couple
Skills I Want to Learn: Gardening, Pruning, Composting, Soil conservation, Animal Care, Beekeeping, Worm farming, Fencing, Building, Tool making, Handyman, Dairy, Cheese making, Preserving food, Fermenting food, Bread Making, Marketing produce
We would love to experience WWOOF-ing for a variety of reasons: 1. We love being outside and being active! We are so blessed to be healthy and to have this time with our kids, and we would love to experience farm work with them. 2. We love learning new skills! Neither of us has much farm experience, and we want to model for our kids that we're always learning and growing. 3. We look forward to meeting WWOOF hosts and creating lasting family friendships. 4. As a traveling family of four, we are constantly looking for ways to stick to our budget and be smart with our spending. If we can exchange farm work for accommodation and meet locals in the process, that's a win-win!
Last Active: active 1 month ago
City/Town: Jiggi
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: Caravan, Tent, BYO Accommodation
We care for 25 acres is in the Northern Rivers region of NSW tucked away in the Jiggi valley 30 minutes drive from Lismore. Wattle Sticks Farm is a practical demonstration site applying permaculture principles and ethics. Some projects are working better than others, but we are in for the long game and are enjoying observing our environment and adjusting as needed. You will be helping out with a variety of outdoor activities that might include assisting with small infrastructure projects like animal shelters, natural building projects, planting, preparing garden beds, fencing or tending animals. Our small dog, Pepper may request regular stick throwing too! You will also be helping share domestic chores including meal preparation and cleaning. Gerard has been a permaculture educator for 6 years and is a wealth of knowledge. There will be plenty of opportunities for learning about living a self reliant and environmentally sustainable lifestyle. If you don't have your own transport we can arrange pickup in Lismore. If you need to get around while you are here, there is a school bus at the bottom of the hill that goes to Lismore on weekdays and we visit town multiple times a week. Stays of 1 to 4 weeks preferred with 4 to 6 hours helping per day 5 days a week in exchange for accommodation and meals. Accommodation is in a self contained cabin which can accommodate a single person or couple. We are omnivores, however most of our meals are vegetarian. Shared meals are optional as you will have the facilities to prepare your own meals if preferred.
Last Active: active 8 months, 1 week ago
City/Town: Brisbane
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: Separate Building
My husband and I live with our 4 teenage children, on 25acres in Burbank, (25 min from Brisbane City). I run two small businesses from home, organic food boxes and (equine assisted learning) an experiential horse program (providing mindfulness and life skills for youth and adults). Our organic market garden is small scale; 20m2 and a 120m food forest. We have a fertigation pump - so use alot of biodynamic principals, adding minerals to our water to build our soil and grow nutrient-dense food. Our main growing season is from March to November. We then seed green crops over the 3 months of summer . Our horse facilities include an arena and 3 irrigated grass paddocks. Our family of animals are ; 4 horses, 3 dogs, 15 chickens, one hive of bees and a large worm farm. Your job description would be to help me with all my daily jobs - weeding, gardening and bush regeneration, fence maintenance and managing water erosion, managing the market garden -preparing beds, sowing, growing, harvesting, packing weekly produce, animal care and feeding, meal prepping for ourselves, cleaning our own spaces. We work together as a team, learning and supporting each other as we go. Your accommodation is separate, 100m from our family home, it is a shed with transportable bedrooms, with a kitchen, bathroom and airconditioner (we recently lived in the shed for 18months as we were renovating our home). It is a fun way to experience living in the bush whilst being close to the city. We work 5 days, (25hrs/wk) Monday to Friday and have weekends off.
Last Active: active 7 months, 1 week ago
City/Town: LAGUNA
Farming Methods: Permaculture
Accommodation Type: In Our Home
We run a medium size property with organic pasture raise chickens laying eggs for sale at local farmers markets, together with handmade cheese, smallgoods and honey. We are also beekeepers and have alpacas, sheep, horses and a variety of fowls including ducks Guinee Fowls and Peacocks.
Last Active: active 1 hour, 8 minutes ago
City/Town: Peacock Creek
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home
Our farm is a mixed cropping, and grazing property set in a stunning valley in the foothills of the Richmond ranges National Park. We grow ginger, turmeric and garlic, along with vegetables, berries and a mixed fruit and nut orchard. Our animals include a small Jersey dairy herd, a few beef cows and five steers for meat. We also have five heritage breeding sows and a boar, and a few of our last batch of piglets. In addition we have poultry, Pekin ducks for eggs and meat, a mixed flock of about 3t chickens that produce gorgeous eggs daily. Finally, we have 19 guinea fowl, noisy, messy and often down-right annoying, but they eat ticks and keep snakes away. Other animals, we have two beautiful ginger cats for vermin control, mainly in the sheds, and a beautiful, loveable and majestic livestock guardian dog, a two- year-old Maremma, called Baci.
Last Active: active 3 weeks, 3 days ago
City/Town: Cootharaba
Farming Methods: Permaculture
Accommodation Type: Separate Building
Seeking a couple or 2 friends for 1 week to 10 days. Physically able to carry out garden maintenance. Varied tasks like pruning, mulching, composting, weeding and planting. There is also some housework if you are interested. Our 15 acre property, of which more than half is natural forest with a large dam at the bottom of the slope, is 25min drive from Noosa Heads. Wildlife, including kangaroos & many bird species, is abundant. There are views across the tree tops, beyond Lake Cootharaba, to the Teewah sands on coast just north of Noosa. We have a permaculture design garden where we grow our own fruit & vegetables. Work includes maintaining the property by composting, pruning, mulching, weeding, planting & sometimes assisting with new projects. If you have a genuine interest in permaculture, biodynamics or syntropic farming and are studying or wanting to gain experience, then we would consider you. The accommodation is in a self contained cottage with own breakfast and light evening meal preparation facilities. All food is provided. Lunch, being the main meal of the day, is shared preparation and cooking. We request a 5 hour day of your willing energy, 6 days a week. There is no public transport but we are willing to offer a lift to nearby areas of interest  when possible. Internet is available but mobile reception is not reliable. Preferred stay is 1 - 2 weeks. (Longer stay may be considered and negotiated if you have your own transport and are willing to provide and make your own meals.) If you enjoy a peaceful, quiet, natural environment, then this is the place for you. Kindly contact us through this website by sending a message.
Last Active: active 1 month, 2 weeks ago
City/Town: Porepunkah and Beechworth
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home, Tent, BYO Accommodation
Spectacular property with private river access, wonderful views, bushwalking, wildlife, fruit and nut tree orchard.  No house to stay in yet, accommodation is in your own tent or campervan. We live in Beechworth, so your stay with us may be divided between our home in Beechworth and our property in Porepunkah, 45 minutes away.
Last Active: active 6 months, 1 week ago
City/Town:
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: Separate Building
We are a working cattle station of 4600 sq km, situated 3 hours South of Alice Springs. We are looking for people willing to help with all aspects of station life. This includes, but isn't limited to cattle work, mustering, fencing, feeding of animals (calves, horses, dogs, chickens, cats), meal preparation, and gardening. Everyday is different, so there will be plenty of variation in tasks from day to day. If this sounds like you and you would like to experience life in the Australian outback and are an energetic, easy going and adaptable person, please contact me.
X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest