Search WWOOF Oz

Search keywords (sheep), Member ID, email, Name etc

Select Commercial or Hobby Farm

For Host Farms

For Host Farms

Members directory

Last Active: active 8 months, 3 weeks ago
Age: 21-25
Gender: Friends
Skills I Want to Learn:
A close friend of us talked about WWOOF and we knew immediately that this was something for us. We love the concept and wish that this will be the way for us to come closer to the farm life and the country itself!
Last Active: active 1 week, 5 days ago
City/Town: Eungella
Farming Methods: Permaculture
Accommodation Type: Caravan
Last Active: active 1 hour, 58 minutes ago
City/Town: UPPER BURRINGBAR
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: Separate Building
COME AND JOIN US on our beautiful 100 acre property,nestled in the Byron bay hinterland,just up in the hills behind the beaches 20mins away, Short drive to Byron Bay 30mins or Gold coast 1hr, We have a tree farm/nursery, We grow ornamental trees, tropical flowers,rare palms etc. We need help with the tropical flowers ie washing, packaging, planting, mulching, brushcutting, weeding, propagating, fertilizing, clearing up the waterfalls,watering, and general farm care,
Last Active: active 4 months, 3 weeks ago
Age:
Gender:
Skills I Want to Learn:
The reason why I try to do WWOOF is that I’d like to have an opportunity to stay with people in different culture. I love animals and nature very much. I want to get a very exciting experience though working and staying with Wwoofer. I also want to get experience about working at farm. Because, I never haven’t worked at farm
Last Active: active 3 months ago
Age: 36-55
Gender: Male
Skills I Want to Learn: Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics, Pruning, Propagating, Composting, Soil conservation, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Mulching, Animal Care, Worm farming, Fencing, Building, Natural building methods, Tool making, Using and caring for tools, Handyman, Mechanical, Cheese making, Preserving food, Wild food foraging, Fermenting food, Bread Making, Wine making, Marketing produce
I've done woofing before in New Zealand and was a great experience. I'm organising myself for a sabbatical time and would like to stay in a Wwoof for a couple months, learning and helping out.
X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest