Search WWOOF Oz

Search keywords (sheep), Member ID, email, Name etc

Select Commercial or Hobby Farm

For Host Farms

For Host Farms

Members directory

Last Active: active 3 months, 2 weeks ago
City/Town: Lisarow
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home
Small acreage close to public transport and shops. We're active Permaculturists in the local community and we organically produce some of our food. We need someone to assist us with property maintenance (mowing, brush-cutting, weeding, handiwork etc). Accommodation for 1 in modern, self-contained unit. We don't provide meals we only ask 3 hours of work per day, 5 days a week. We prefer someone quiet, reasonably fit and handy, who doesn't smoke. Looking for a long-term WWOOFer (6 months at least). No short-term stay please.
Last Active: active 8 months, 1 week ago
Age: 18-20
Gender: Female
Skills I Want to Learn: Organic Practices, Gardening, Animal Care, Natural building methods, Cheese making, Bread Making, Wine making
I want to live the country of Australia and not just visit it. I am really looking forward meeting people. Plus, I want to work and be helpful to my hosts. I chose to join WWOOF so that I could really live and discover people by working with them. I prefer to be active during my travel rather than passive.
Last Active: active 5 months, 3 weeks ago
Age: 21-25
Gender: Male
Skills I Want to Learn: Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics, Gardening, Pruning, Propagating, Composting, Soil conservation, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Mulching, Animal Care, Mustering, Beekeeping, Worm farming, Fencing, Building, Natural building methods, Tool making, Using and caring for tools, Handyman, Mechanical, Dairy, Cheese making, Preserving food, Wild food foraging, Fermenting food, Bread Making, Wine making, Marketing produce

I joined WWOOF to see more of Australia and its true landscape outside of the cities. I would also love to see the agricultural industry and help give something back to Australia as a country. I feel like this line of work would suite me perfectly and I am very excited to get started.

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest