Search WWOOF Oz

Search keywords (sheep), Member ID, email, Name etc

Select Commercial or Hobby Farm

For Host Farms

For Host Farms

Members directory

Last Active: active 11 months, 1 week ago
City/Town: Tintenbar
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home
We are a family home in the Byron Hinterland area (Tintenbar). 18 acres with a beautiful running creek. We have cows, Llamas, Chickens and a dog. We also have 3 year old son who is incredibly social so enjoying the company of children is a must. We are new to this home and are in the stages of cleaning up the grounds to allow the established citrus trees to grow and create the vision we have for this beautiful property. Large scale vegetable gardens will be going in as well as organic herb gardens. We are on tank water so need to be mindful of this during the process as we are in a drought at present. General upkeep of the home and grounds is what we need help with as well as some basic landscaping work anyone with energy and enthusiasm could help with. I am a nutritionist and my husband a builder, we eat organic food wherever possible and have a full filtration system on the entire house for water. Your own room and bathroom would be provided.
Last Active: active 2 hours, 58 minutes ago
City/Town: UPPER BURRINGBAR
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: Separate Building
COME AND JOIN US on our beautiful 100 acre property,nestled in the Byron bay hinterland,just up in the hills behind the beaches 20mins away, Short drive to Byron Bay 30mins or Gold coast 1hr, We have a tree farm/nursery, We grow ornamental trees, tropical flowers,rare palms etc. We need help with the tropical flowers ie washing, packaging, planting, mulching, brushcutting, weeding, propagating, fertilizing, clearing up the waterfalls,watering, and general farm care,
Last Active: active 1 month ago
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Skills I Want to Learn: Organic Practices, Gardening, Pruning, Composting, Soil conservation, Mulching, Animal Care, Beekeeping, Worm farming, Fencing, Building, Natural building methods, Tool making, Using and caring for tools, Handyman, Dairy, Cheese making, Preserving food, Wild food foraging, Fermenting food, Bread Making, Wine making, Marketing produce

I recently joined WWOOF as I would like to travel around Australia learning new skills and meeting new people as I go along.

I have found that it is hard to get jobs without having skills so I believe this is a great opportunity for me to start.

I hope to achieve many skills, make lots of memories and meet new friends that can become family along the way.

I am a solo female traveler so I only wish to feel safe at all times and always be treated with respect.

I will expect that for the hard work I put in, that I will have a safe and comfortable place to sleep and be fed enough food in exchange for me to help you work 😊

X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest