Search WWOOF Oz

Search keywords (sheep), Member ID, email, Name etc

Select Commercial or Hobby Farm

For Host Farms

For Host Farms

Members directory

Last Active: Active 1 day, 19 hours ago
City/Town: Newrybar
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: Caravan
Heartwood Farm is a 7 acre property at Newrybar in the Byron Bay Hinterland. The farm includes a mixed orchard, an intensive market garden, pasture, and a rainforest revegetation project, all managed organically. WWOOFers will be exposed to the techniques of intensive organic fruit and vegetable production, including green manuring, composting, and crop rotation, along with rainforest regeneration. Heartwood is still in its development phase, so WWOOFers will also be exposed to a sustainability-focused design process emerging from landscape and climate observations of this unique location.
Last Active: Active 3 days, 20 hours ago
City/Town: Murrami
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home, Caravan
We have 500 acres of Certified Organic mixed irrigation farm +250 acres of natural bushland with kangaroos & plentiful bird life. We grow mainly rice & run 500 sheep, 1 pony, 3 dogs, cats & approx. 100 chickens. We also dehull rice with a mill, mill rice flour, make rice cakes and package the rice on farm.
Last Active: Active 1 month ago
City/Town: Lenswood
Farming Methods: Permaculture
Accommodation Type: In Our Home
We are a family of four (Eddie, Prue, Edith (9) and Maggie (6) living on a 2 acre property in beautiful Lenswood in the Adelaide Hills. Lenswood is well known for its apple, pear and cherry orchards as well as vineyards and wineries. Our property comprises a small orchard, vegetable gardens, raspberry patch, chicken run, dam and cottage gardens. We follow permaculture principles and practice organic farming methods. Farm methods include feeding our soils with compost and weed teas, mulching, crop rotation, growing flowers to attract bees, butterflies and other beneficials, sheet mulching to combat weeds and planting green manures. We have 3 bee colonies, four chickens, a dog and soon we hope to introduce a couple sheep to the property. Eddie has completed a Permaculture Design Certificate and currently we are implementing changes and nurturing our property to become more self reliant, resilient and productive. WWOOFers will have the opportunity to assist with projects on the farm as well as general property duties and maintenance. Upcoming projects and tasks include; Continuing the transforming of the old orchard to a food forest Enclosing the chicken run for fox protection Planting, weeding, pruning, composting Nurturing our vegetable, herb and tea gardens Harvesting and preserving food Caring for our pets (chickens, bees and Harry) Accommodation is in a converted wine cellar on the lower level of our house. The room is dark but stays very nice and cool. The room has a very comfortable double bed. We have a second bathroom on the main level of the house for guests to use. Our property runs solely on rain water so guests are asked to have short showers (personally we aim for 3 minutes each). All meals will be shared and help with food preparation and cleaning up after meals would be appreciated. We mainly eat vegetarian meals and can cater for all dietary needs. There is no public transport in Lenswood. There is a bus service to Uraidla (10 minutes drive from Lenswood) and we are happy to pick up WWOOFers and also drop off at the end of their stay. WWOOFers own vehicle would be helpful for exploring the local area (highlights include forest walks, wineries, water holes and local townships). We ask WWOOFers to volunteer Monday-friday, roughly 6 hours a day. In the warmer months we like to start our days early and finish early. Weekends are reserved for relaxation. If you have your own vehicle the options are endless, if not there are a couple nature reserves within walking distance from our house and a cellar door across the road. Guests are welcome to join in any family outings that may be happening also. We are social people who enjoy meeting others, learning about other cultures and sharing experiences. Our children are very energetic and love having visitors (be prepared to be very popular). We enjoy a glass of wine with some nice food and good company. We look forward to meeting people from across Australia and around the world. Currently we are searching for an individual who is social,  hardworking and eager to get their hands dirty. An interest in permaculture or organic growing would be good. Some independent working man be required. We offer a one week stay, the option to stay longer can be discussed during this first week. We look forward to hearing from you. Prue, Eddie, Edith and Maggie (and Harry)
Last Active: Active 1 month, 2 weeks ago
Age: 36-55
Gender: Female
Skills I Want to Learn: Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Regenerative Agriculture, Propagating, Soil conservation, Pruning, Animal Care, Beekeeping, Dairy, Natural building methods, Cheese making, Preserving food, Wild food foraging, Fermenting food, Wine making, Marketing produce
I have joined WWOOF to learn from other gardeners/farmers how best to cultivate healthy fertile soil, crop rotation, companion planting, organic/biodynamic practices/principles and permaculture design principles.
Last Active: Active 1 month, 2 weeks ago
City/Town: Mullumbimby
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: Separate Building, Caravan, Tent
We have a small farm with organic fruit trees, vegetables & shade houses for orchard & rainforest seedlings etc. We are interested in sustainable building and are completing construction of our straw bale studio & cottage restoration. Natural rainforest, beautiful creek for swimming. Stunning valley. Love sharing music, food, culture & travels. Volunteering includes help with land care, forest regeneration, planting & harvesting. Accommodation for 3 in our cottage or tent. Shared meals, vegetarian only. Children b.a. No smoking. Initial stay 3 days then negotiable.   WE CAN SIGN OFF ON 88 Days Visa extensions
Last Active: Active 2 months, 2 weeks ago
City/Town: Tallangatta
Farming Methods: Permaculture
Accommodation Type: In Our Home
We are creating a productive permaculture property on 1.5 acres in beautiful Granya, located in Victoria's north east between the Murray and the mountains. The property is still in its early stages as we owner build our hempcrete home and create vegetable gardens and an orchard. Ultimately we aim to sell a wide range of seasonal organic produce to local customers.
Last Active: Active 3 months, 1 week ago
City/Town: Dooralong
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: Separate Building
We operate a small-scale mixed vegetable farm. We use organic and intensive methods to produce and deliver weekly and fortnightly bags to our local community.
Last Active: Active 3 months, 2 weeks ago
City/Town: Echuca
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home, Separate Building
Willow Springs is a fully certified organic farm, surrounded by huge old Eucalyptus trees, animals, birds and sprawling paddocks of wheat, horses and cows chewing their cud in the shade.  It's a special place close to the Murray River and Echuca.
Last Active: Active 5 months, 2 weeks ago
City/Town: South Hobart
Farming Methods: Permaculture
Accommodation Type: In Our Home
Our family home is in a bushy area, 7 mins from Hobart CBD on road to Mt Wellington with a bus stop outside the property. Bushwalking tracks, beautiful forest, nearby stream & native animals are some of the features of this area. We are teachers & musicians & host community gatherings where we play music, eat together & reflect on thought-provoking quotes. Our organic garden is enclosed for vegetables, fruit & chickens. Volunteering includes tending organic garden, feeding chickens, making paths & steps, landscaping, building projects. We run our own Fresh food business which WWOOFers can be part of. Accommodation for 1 - 2 persons in our home, must be married or you can sleep in separate rooms. No children. Vegetarian meals. No alcohol. Non-smokers only. Prefer initial stay of 3-5 days, longer by mutual agreement.
X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest