Search WWOOF Oz

Search keywords (sheep), Member ID, email, Name etc

Select Commercial or Hobby Farm

For Host Farms

For Host Farms

Members directory

Last Active: Active 4 days, 14 hours ago
City/Town:
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home, Separate Building
Two properties offering the opportunity to experience both city and country living. (please note we are only using the farm property currently). Our city property is a federation style house surrounded by a leafy native Australian garden, sustainable vegetable garden and bee hive. A short tram ride on the 48 or 109 tram from Southern cross Station, Melbourne, to our home. Our second property fulfils a life long dream to own a farm with plenty of land to plant trees. Two hours drive from Melbourne with two houses, chickens and nine horses.
Last Active: Active 3 weeks, 6 days ago
City/Town: Running Stream
Farming Methods: Biodynamic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home, Caravan
Farm & Garden maintenance volunteers needed for about 2-4 weeks on rural Farm Stay property. Renovating overgrown areas around the Residence and commencing great pasture improvement program and to keep Horses safe. Establishing a well-presented B&B Business including off-grid Glamping. Located in Running Stream which is 1 hr south of Mudgee NSW. The Homestead has large grounds to be maintained, there is an amazing landscape, with 6 different garden areas plus Orchard of 30 fruit trees. The Formal Rose Garden of 60 different Roses, currently under renovation. Overgrown plants & weeds to be cleared and renovating large Vegetable Garden area. mainly clearing weeds, mulching, planting. Some of the days will require lifting and Clearing paddocks of old timber laying around, and collecting bush rocks for the front gateway entrance where new “Rock Wall” will be constructed. Most of the Tree’s and garden beds require mulching. So spreading mulch will take extra time. Collection of 2 truckloads of mulch at nearby location. Selection criteria is: Must be over 21 years old, have Driver’s licence and proper ID. You must have weed clearing and Gardening experience and some experience working outdoors! Ability to work HARD under sometimes harsh elements of strong winds, cold temperatures, etc. Volunteering hours are generally between. 8-4 (9-3 or less when bad weather) The WWOOFing Guidelines state no more than 4-6 hours volunteering each day and a maximum of 38 hours each 7 day period. There will be Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner catered for (value about $30/day) Backpackers will have self-contained accommodation in furnished large camper-trailer (suits couple) There is double bedroom, w Single bed 🛏 for one person, also have double air-bed for extra persons if needed. Share main bathroom 🛀 *Health checks and where you are travelling from with honesty and courtesy is also essential, in-line with COVID-19 safety procedures. For further details of the volunteering structure and any questions you have, logistics transport etc. please contact us on phone or chat.. Video conference interviews commencing this week. Immediate start from 8th August, 2020 All Individuals on this property must respect the rules and policies in place. Understand what “law of the land means” and Be kind to my animals. Currently we have 2 lovely Staffy’s 🐶 2 special horses 🐴 2 amazing chickens 🐓
Last Active: Active 1 month, 3 weeks ago
City/Town: Baldivis
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: In Our Home, Caravan
Our property is sitting on 30 acres. We have natural bushland and are trying to develop it to a permaculture hobby farm. We have at least 10 different organic fruit trees and herbs, pigs, dog and a cat. Our property is free of smoking and drug use. Foul language and disrespect is not tolerated. Languages spoken on our property are: English, Italian, German, Arabic, Hebrew and some French Food: International cuisine, vegetarian and meat lovers welcome, we have daily lots of fruits and vegetables, you can also cook for yourself if you prefer.
Last Active: Active 3 months, 3 weeks ago
Age: 26-35
Gender: Couple
Skills I Want to Learn: Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Regenerative Agriculture, Syntropic farming, Gardening, Propagating, Composting, Soil conservation, Mulching, Pruning, Animal Care, Worm farming, Beekeeping, Dairy, Mustering, Fencing, Building, Natural building methods, Tool making, Using and caring for tools, Handyman, Mechanical, Cheese making, Preserving food, Wild food foraging, Fermenting food, Bread Making, Wine making, Environmental recovery/regeneration work
We want to join WWOOF to live and learn with people who are living a life we are seeking to build for ourselves. Long term, we would like to start a permaculture retreat center in Morocco or Southern Europe, and are building the skills we need to do so. In a more short term basis, I would like to live in a farm and ideally work outdoors in the mornings and work on my book in the afternoon / evening. I find being in nature very inspiring. I have co-designed and facilitated different gatherings in retreat centers around the world, and would be happy to bring this knowledge as well to our hosts. My partner would like to learn more about permaculture, animal care, growing food and experimenting with fermentation.
Last Active: Active 11 months ago
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Skills I Want to Learn: Propagating, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Beekeeping, Fencing, Natural building methods, Dairy, Cheese making, Preserving food, Fermenting food, Bread Making, Wine making, Marketing produce
I like to be in nature and spend time with people and achieve goals together. I like the animals and everything nature gives us. It is a small thank you to nature if I can help it.
Last Active: Active 2 years, 1 month ago
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Skills I Want to Learn: Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics, Gardening, Pruning, Composting, Soil conservation, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Mulching, Animal Care, Beekeeping, Worm farming, Building, Natural building methods, Tool making, Using and caring for tools, Mechanical, Marketing produce
I joined WWOOF because I believe that we need to support organic and commercial farmers and I also would like to learn new skills. Also I want to adventure for a new experience. Learn new skills in agriculture, soil fertility and soil and water conservation and conservation of food I have 6 years experience as a part time Permaculture. I am interested in meeting people and learning skills . For me the experience I would made are more important than anything even that earning money. I’m available from 01.11.2018 01.03.2020 in China.
X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest