Search WWOOF Oz

Search keywords (sheep), Member ID, email, Name etc

Select Commercial or Hobby Farm

For Host Farms

For Host Farms

Members directory

Last Active: Active 1 day, 7 hours ago
City/Town: Mount Molloy
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: Tent
Hi, We are looking for Pro-Freedom WWoofers (unvaccinated). We are a Certified Organic farm along the MaryCreek in remote Maryfarms, 45 min to Mareeba and 45 to Mossman in Far North Queensland. We are several families with an alternative mind set living on the property growing Organic veggies and fruit trees. This is a clean environment: no chemicals, no smokers of any kind, and no drinkers are welcome. There is no mobile reception on the farm and internet connection can be used in local libraries. or down the road with mobile data. I have 3 children, 21 Paloma(photographer,filmmaker,completed PDC 2021), 15 Luzmila, and 12 Woody. Need a hand year round, weeding, planting, mulching, composting, natural building, mowing, keeping up with daily chores,( breadmaking, Kombucha, cheesemaking,experimenting with Spirlina Growing,Top Bar Beekeeping.) Open to new ideas and creations! Looking for an EXPERIENCED, hard working gardener. Artists and builders are a bonus! We speak French and some Spanish! Always up for a good laugh! A lovely canvas Bell tent is provided for accommodation.  
Last Active: Active 5 months, 1 week ago
City/Town: Mullumbimby
Farming Methods: Organic
Accommodation Type: Separate Building
Milla Milla is a beautiful property with Brunswick River running through it. Our farm is on Instagram you can view it under the name of Milla Milla Homestead. We have 35 acres only 1km from the town of Mullumbimby and 10 drive from Brunswick Heads, 25 mins from Byron Bay and 35 mins from Tweed Heads. We can provide bikes if you want to ride into town. We are a 5 min walk from the Mullumbimby farmers market that is on weekly. We provide a private gorgeous one bedroom self-contained cabin suitable for a couple or single person.
Last Active: Active 6 months ago
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Skills I Want to Learn: Organic Practices, Permaculture/Biodynamics, Biodynamics practices and techniques, Regenerative Agriculture, Syntropic farming, Off-grid living skills
I am looking to learn a bit more about farming and spend some time outdoors. I have mostly lived in cities but love getting my hands dirty. Eventually I hope to live somewhere where I can grow a significant portion of my own food, but am just looking for some introductory stays to get exposure for now.
X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -

Pin It on Pinterest